K Charles - Bulverde Reviews

Hair appt
By Fran on 23 Mar 2018
THANK y’all for my great do!
By Erinn on 22 Mar 2018
Love my Lashes!
By Michelle on 22 Mar 2018
Sierra does a great job with lash extensions. Try them you will love them!!
Never disappointed here!
By Elaine on 15 Mar 2018
I have been coming to K Charles for 11 years. I can always depend on good hair cuts here, no matter which stylist I tried. My new favorite is Jowie. The first time I met her I walked in without an appointment, with an emergency fix it request from a bungled DIY job I had done. She was so nice, and gave me a perfect precision cut! Since then I switched the style, but she still gave me a great new cut, as well as great new color just recently.
Hair color
By Paula on 14 Mar 2018
Miranda produces outstanding results with coloring techniques. Much consideration is given to conditioning and product use.
I love Miranda!
By Lisa on 14 Mar 2018
Every time I have an appointment at KCharles, I am impressed by how well I am tended to. The entire staff makes me feel like a rock star! And Miranda is the best stylist ever. She makes hair look amazing every time. I would not even consider going to a different salon.
Greatest Salon Ever!
By Lola on 12 Mar 2018
I'm always extremely busy but I can always get in when I need to and I'm so relaxed while I'm there. Everyone always asks about my family and wants to know what I have going on. Between the head washing and hand massaging I all but fall asleep!
Awesome Service
By Misti on 11 Mar 2018
Miranda does an amazing job! Always listens to what I want and has excellent customer service!
Excellant, llve my new stylist!
By Elaine on 08 Mar 2018
Second visit with Jowie, cant wait til the next! Thanks, many thanks!!
Great Cut
By Cheryl on 07 Mar 2018
Jowee is the best! She is so talented and knowledgeable. She does super cuts.The salon is always so clean and everyone is very nice.Great place to go.
Awesome service
By Cathy on 01 Mar 2018
Once again Jowee is a miracle worker!! I love how knowledgeable she is about every product she uses. Jowee has the best personality and I love how bubbly she is. She is always smiling and is very accommodating.. Truly a blessing to have her doing my hair. -Cathy Hernandez
By Linda on 28 Feb 2018
Great attention to client as usual. Highly recommend to others. On time always. Knowledgeable and Friendly staff/stylists. Only negative, which isn’t terrible - front desk has asked on several occasions if I want something flavored/plain water, but on several visits they have forgotten to follow through with their offer and have failed to provide it. Very pleased with salon overall. Tip is included with price, too. Will continue going there.
Great job!
By Lynda on 28 Feb 2018
Jet is great at coloring/highlighting hair. I’ve been using her for about 1 1/2 years and she always does a wonderful job. She wants it to be right and she wants her clients to be happy. Thanks! Sierra is very good with lash extensions. I always get compliments on her work and I love having them. Thanks!
Great haircut a awlways
By David on 24 Feb 2018
I can always count on Shelly got a great haircut.
This is my 2nd home..
By Vahbeez on 24 Feb 2018
As a mother its hard sometimes to take care of your own self... and as a women you want to have self confidence. This Salon will ALWAYS be best place ever for me... you feel like going there because of friendly environment , work together , nice kind warm and friendly salon, get pampered skin treatment, i get the right color i want or the color that looks good on me...for my hair, and they make me feel beautiful. I look for excuses some times just to get pampering treatments .. here. Its a must visit this place one time atleast...to experience that feeling.
Hair and Nails
By Virginia on 23 Feb 2018
K Charles stylists seldom fail to please. Katelin, my stylist, has given me a great haircut and style twice now and I am booked again six weeks out. I am not someone who has manicures and/or pedicures. I usually do my own. But this time I used Joey at K Charles, mostly because I wanted someone to work with who I could understand what they are saying to me. I accomplished this with Joey, who also did a wonderful job on my nails. Every now and then I just have to pamper myself.
Awesome salon
By Brenda on 23 Feb 2018
excellent service and friendly
Super flexible
By Michelle on 19 Feb 2018
I went in for highlights and decided I wanted eyelash extensions too! They were able to work me in and both services were fabulous. Friendly and flexible staff and professional services!
By Laurie on 19 Feb 2018
Receptionist didn't call to let me know my stylist had called in sick. I opted to go with person that had opening. I felt like she had no interest in cutting my hair.
Unfriendly stylist
By Rondia on 17 Feb 2018
Haircut was mediocre. The stylist was disconnected and unfriendly. I love to ask questions about hair and visit with my stylist but it was just an awkward silence. On another note she was very polite and professional.
By Leslie on 17 Feb 2018
I am so happy I found K Charles Bulverde! I am new to the area and was thrilled to find an Aveda store and even more thrilled that there was a complete salon. Stephanie is so welcoming and Rachel did an amazing job on my hair cut and color. The staff is so friendly. Oh, and the tea; yum! I found my salon home!
Recent visit
By Patricia on 15 Feb 2018
just had a perm, cut, and style absolutely great Shelly and Caitlin are the best. The only negative is the price a little expensive for a perm ($105.00) plus trim and style total $168.00
By Carol on 14 Feb 2018
It's all about my hair! I went in hoping to get my hair fixed from a previous stylist at another place. Rachel took her time and listened to exactly what I was wanting as an end result. She definitely went above and beyond to transform a mess into a master piece! It's a little pricey, but well worth every penny! Scheduled my daughter to go there for her hair! FINALLY FOUND A PLACE FOR MY HAIR TO CALL HOME! GREAT JOB RACHEL!!!!!!
Love the salon
By Barby on 12 Feb 2018
I love going to the Bulverde salon. Always so friendly and professional. Getting my lashes done there now and they are the best they’ve ever been. I can even feel them!
Very pleased!
By Pam on 04 Feb 2018
Katelyn has been cutting my hair for over a year and she always does a great job. The staff is so friendly and greets you by name the minute you walk in the door.
By Paula on 02 Feb 2018
Miranda produces outstanding color/highlighting results.
Great Service
By Cathy on 27 Jan 2018
Once again Jowee is a miracle worker. She is so sweet and really makes me feel special. She explains every step and every product in full detail. The service at this location is amazing. Everyone is so sweet and helps one another out.
Love my lashes!
By Barby on 26 Jan 2018
Love K Charles. The smells are incredible! Very happy with my lashes. I highly recommend K Charles!
Relaxing afternoon
By Sue on 26 Jan 2018
Jett always does a great job on my hair and listens to my concerns. K Charles is a beautiful salon with polite and fun staff. Thanks so much for a relaxing afternoon of pampering.
By Lisa on 25 Jan 2018
Rachel always does a great job with my color and cut!
By Brenda on 25 Jan 2018
Great cut!
By rmr49158 on 20 Jan 2018
2nd time for a cut with Katelyn. She is terrific...got a wonderful wash/scalp massage from Jason. Everyone at the Bulverde salon is friendly, helpful, and very nice. A little pricey for a senior but worth every penny! Only place I'll go to from now on.
Best haircut
By David on 19 Jan 2018
I can always count on Shelly for a superb haircut.
By Fran on 18 Jan 2018
Great appt....hair color and haircut.
Hair color and Highlights
By Paula on 16 Jan 2018
Always a sure thing with Kay Charles...Miranda has outstanding skill, plus pleasing personality.
Always excellent service
By Julie on 11 Jan 2018
Well done, KateLyn, as always, and wonderful processing from Lindsey.
Great Haircut & Style!!
By Shemaine on 11 Jan 2018
I had an appointment with Kaitlyn at the Bulverde location. She was right on time and took me back right away. She gave wonderful shampoo and then a great hair cut & style. This is the second time I've had her cut my hair & I have been very pleased both times. She is very polite and personable as well.
By Clarissa on 07 Jan 2018
Jowee always did an awesome job. I look forward to my appointment every 7 weeks. Everyone else is so friendly and welcoming.
BEST salon!!!
By Maggie on 03 Jan 2018
K. Charles & Co. in Spring Branch is the best salon I've ever been to! Every hair coloring and cut have been just right, as well as brow and lip waxing. The teamwork among all the staff is phenomenal - great camaraderie! I highly recommend this salon.
Great service again from Jowee
By Cathy on 29 Dec 2017
I love how Jowee colors my hair. She is so knowledgeable and explains every product she uses on my hair. Jowee’s attention to detail is truly amazing. I always leave the salon feeling relaxed as if I just had a spa day!!
Hair cut
By Virginia on 29 Dec 2017
I needed a haircut on short notice so I went to online booking to request one, thinking there was probably no way. I was happily surprised when I received a prompt phone call back and was able to get in that day. I am very happy with the senior stylist I was booked with. She did an excellent job on my hair and I am booked again for eight weeks out.
Hair color and cut/style
By Jessica on 25 Dec 2017
Miranda is simply fabulous and talented at her craft! I’ve never dyed my hair before and was a little apprehensive but Miranda took her time to explain the different customized color options. I was extremely happy with my results!
By Paula on 24 Dec 2017
Excellent color results
Wonderful Cut & Style
By Judy on 24 Dec 2017
Had been 4 months since a cut & style. Kaitlyn did a great job. I received so many compliments. Thank you!
Love the place
By Brenda on 22 Dec 2017
awesome ladies
Shelley Highlights
By Connie on 21 Dec 2017
Shelley did my highlights with different array of colors in July. I liked it so went back in December. She used same colors and followed my suggestion of what I liked/didn't like from last time. My hair turned out great - lots of stripey colors - red, blonde, brown in my light brown/formerly gold highlights. Even though I have been using 1 hair stylist since 1979 in Houston, I am going forward using Shelley for color.
Great Service
By Bette on 16 Dec 2017
Wonderful service at this location. Will return. Did a fantastic work on my hair.
Excellent Salon!
By Tracy on 15 Dec 2017
Lyndsey Watt did a great job with my hair cut and style!
By Flicka on 14 Dec 2017
Miranda was amazing!! I will definately return . I have found my " forever hair care giver". Loved the tea and hand message as well.
By Flicka on 14 Dec 2017
Miranda was amazing!! I will definately return . I have found my " forever hair care giver". Loved the tea and hand message as well.
By Renee on 08 Dec 2017
My first time in what I thought was a "snooty" place where a 70 yr senior didn't belong. Was I wrong! THey were welcoming and cordial, the manager offered to get me tea. Katelyn was funny, fun, and very professional! I do have to spend a little more for a haircut than I'm used to but the end result was great
Miranda is great!
By Misti on 07 Dec 2017
Love the salon in Bulverde! Miranda is great! She is kind and listens to what you want to accomplish and works towards that goal with you! She has excellent customer service!
Jet is terrific!
By Erika on 01 Dec 2017
Had a terrific cut by Jet today at the Bulverde K Charles. I love the way she dry cut my hair.
By Sue on 01 Dec 2017
My experience at K-Charles Bulverde is always great. Jett is a great stylist and does a beautiful job. I highly recommend K-Charles and Jett for all my styling needs. Thanks
Rachel is awesome!
By Zane on 29 Nov 2017
My 13 yr old will only see Rachel. She jokes around with him & he has a blast! Of course, he gets an awesome haircut too!
K Charles Bulverde
By Stephanie on 28 Nov 2017
The Aveda staff- from front desk to stylists-are always professional, friendly, and accomodating. Going to the salon is like going to a home for my hair. Excellent technical skills also.
Review- Jowee
By Cathy on 15 Nov 2017
Always love working with Jowee. She is professional knows exactly how to do my hair. She is so sweet and considerate with all my needs. Jowee is extremely knowledgeable about all the products and explains each step and each product she uses.
Hair color and cut with Jet
By Tiffany on 10 Nov 2017
Jet is an amazing stylist. She is a great communicator. My hair has never looked better! The color and cut are exactly what I wanted!
Rachel & K Charles Bulverde
By Angie on 10 Nov 2017
Rachel has been doing my hair for me and I could not be happier with it! She is always smiling and professional, makes the whole experience fun! I have been going to this salon for years and feel it's the best decision I made.
Great experience
By Jackie on 04 Nov 2017
The staff is amazingly kind and the experience is always wonderful.
Kcharles - bulverde
By Grace on 03 Nov 2017
I love everyone at KCharles bulverde. Very friendly, very knowledgeable, very professional!
Great service, great people
By Judy on 29 Oct 2017
always greeted with a "welcome to K Charles" and smiles. Service is always wonderful.
By Shawn on 28 Oct 2017
Miranda did SUCH a great job on my hair that I don’t even have words for it. It was my first time back in the salon in a very long while. She went above and beyond, took over an hour, to get it just right. I am so grateful that she listened and responded to my concerns. I will be back and will book with no one else. Thank you Miranda.
Always the best
By Janice on 23 Oct 2017
Thank you for another great cut and for scheduling me at a moment's notice. You can't go wrong with either Shelly or Rachel. Both these artists go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied before you leave.
Margaret Edmonson
By Margaret on 22 Oct 2017
Lindsey (I don't know if I spelled her name correctly) does such a great job listening to me and what I want from my haircut. She always delivers such a great cut and style that I don't mind paying more for the peace of mind.
Down Home Excellence
By Lisa on 20 Oct 2017
I really enjoy the professionalism and technical precision of the staff at this K Charles. The staff also shares a supportive camaraderie that is apparent and refreshing in a female dominated workplace. "No Drama Zone" should be on the welcome mat. These ladies are sweet to customers and each other. Thank you for this great little location and the staff that goes along with.
By Sandra on 19 Oct 2017
I originally went to K.Charles for an emergency repair. I had a horrible cut and color done at another salon that I was praying could be fixed. Jet was the senior stylist on staff when I went in that day. I can not praise her enough. She made the disaster that was my hair into a stunning style that I received compliments on daily. I’ve been seeing her about 6 months now and I am thrilled with my cut and color every time. All the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. You can’t go wrong here.
By Brenda on 19 Oct 2017
By Ambyr on 17 Oct 2017
Everyone is so friendly and nice. Love getting my hair done with Rachel. She is an expert at color and cut!
My stylist
By Stephanie on 16 Oct 2017
Rachel B at the Bulverde location has taken great care of me and my hair. Very professional,listens to your concerns and ideas. There is thought behind her work and it shows. I love the way my hair looks and feels when I leave her station.
Great hair color
By Helena on 15 Oct 2017
Rachel always does a wonderful job on my color. The whole team is always so wonderful!
By Erinn on 13 Oct 2017
Jet, is so consistent with the quality of her cuts and her desire to make sure I'm happy. I always feel like a million bucks when I leave it is 100% because of Jet and the ladies that work with her.
helped fix bad perm
By Elaine on 12 Oct 2017
called about my bad perm and they gave me a perm relaxer and intense conditioner and perm is much more relaxed and closer to what i wanted in the first place. very accomodating about it and all worked out well. will still go to the salon as everyone is very nice there.
By Elaine on 12 Oct 2017
perm was WAY too curley and uneven. very unhappy
Lash and Brow Tint
By Juanita on 12 Oct 2017
Yesterday, Siena at the Spring Branch location tinted my lashes and brows. She did the best job of tinting I have experienced in the eight years I have been having this done. She darkened every one of my thin, grey lashes a beautiful dark blue/black without a single undereye smudge. Great job on the brows too! I will be back regularly to see her.
Five stars!
By Gretchen on 12 Oct 2017
I am thrilled with my cut and color!! This is my new favorite place!
By Vahbeez on 06 Oct 2017
I love the way the whole team of K Charles works together. Excellent service and fun spirited.
Great experience!
By Wendy on 27 Sep 2017
Getting highlights can be long & boring...but I'm always taken care of at K Charles! Love the long shampoos!
Jet is wonderful!
By Meiling on 24 Sep 2017
Visited Jet on Friday and she did a wonderful job. She really goes the extra mile and provides tips and tricks on how to work with my hair type. Excellent service and quality work. Worth every penny!
Excellent Cut - Short bob
By Erika on 21 Sep 2017
Jet did an awesome job cutting my hair!