Gervais Salon & Day Spa - Midtown Reviews

4.98770491803 / 244 Reviews
Amazing and relaxing service
By Natalia on 22 Jun 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Have been going here for almost a year now. Every visit has been stellar. Everyone is super friendly and welcoming. I love Jennifer! She listens to what I want done and never deviates from what we discuss. Always has great tips on how to care for my hair in between appointments.
Amazing!
By Hillary on 17 Jun 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Thank you Amanda for the perfect, beautiful layering! You are down to earth and accommodating, you listen and deliver what your client wants! - The salon smells delicious when you walk in, some sort of diffuser at the front desk, yum! Clean and inviting atmosphere. The Water and Tea are a nice addition as well. Everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful.
Lindy on Day One
By Steve on 16 Jun 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always stellar professional courtesy and service and super talented and friendly staff. I was 18 minutes late for my appointment with Lindy. Fortunately for me, it was her first day on the job and she was able to accommodate me though she did not have to. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. She is friendly, great at what she does, and strong (yeah, strong). My wife loves my haircut. That's always nice too. Beyond Lindy, the only problem I have with Gervais is -- well, there are two related ones. I do not understand your idiosyncratic coding and pricing system for your stylists. I understand the higher the number, the more experience there, and the higher the rate. I have not seen an explanation of your system. I therefore can no longer book appointments online. Secondly, your phone system is poor. I have left messages and never heard back. I once left two messages and called numerous times only to get a call wondering what I had decided about an appointment. Hold times are excessive. Today I called to say I would be late. I was told the receptionist would call Willamette and confirm they could still accept me. I never got that call back. When I arrived, harried and expecting to be turned away, I was nicely welcomed and told they knew I was coming and it was fine that I was late. I really would have appreciated that call back. Seriously folks, your systems make you look bad. I stopped going because of them. Oh, and a third thing, today I was asked if I had ever been there before. I have had most of my haircuts at Gervais since moving here in 2015. But there seemed to be no record of that. It hasn't been that long. The staff was discussing this, wondering what had happened as well. But your staff are always exceptionally professional, welcoming, courteous, and kind as well as skilled. And that's what really matters.
Best
By Kathryn on 13 Jun 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Kelly is amazing! Best hair stylist I've ever had.
Artist Cariann
By Michelle on 11 Jun 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Cariann is a Phenomenal Artist creating amazing lashes for me every fill!! She had great attention to detail and is Super Gentile!! I highly recommend Cariann for volume lash extensions!!
Judy Cerkoney
By Judy on 09 Jun 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Excellent care, service, Kelly makes you feel like you are the most important person of the day ❣️
Love Gervais
By Heather on 08 Jun 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have never had anything but amazing experiences here. I always feel like I walk into another world when I step in the front door.
Great All-Around Experience
By Zoe on 07 Jun 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Everyone is friendly and ready to answer questions with a smile. The stylists practiced a perfect combination of listening and recommending. You can't beat a head massage in the middle of the day!
Wonderful, as always
By Kim on 02 Jun 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
The staff is friendly, attentive and professional, the moment you walk in the door. My haircuts are like mini “vacays” with the soothing sounds and smells. Bravo, Gervais!
Haircut with Kelly
By Kathi on 02 Jun 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always wonderful with Kelly. Attention to detail is spot on.