Platinum Salon & Spa Reviews

Best Spa Experience
By Terri on 22 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
If you are looking for an awesome spa experience, try Platinum's Salon. Every visit is a relaxing and great experience. Treat yourself and get stress relieved!
Outstanding Spa
By PATRICIA on 22 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have been going to Platinum Spa for over 10 years. Atmosphere is beautiful, staff is very friendly and they have an array of services they offer. Definitely by far the Best Spa in the area!!!
Facials and Massage
By DIANA on 21 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Lisa
By LISA on 21 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Angel has been my technician for many years, and I have always been very happy with our services! Thank you!!!
Great Pedicure
By Happy on 16 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always a great experience
A beautiful root shadow/ melt effect ...
By NOUR on 13 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Finally a stylist who knows how to achieve a beautiful root melt/shadow effect!! Jada was very welcoming, accommodating and professional from start to finish.She did an amazing job on my hair using the most up-to-date techniques.Such skills are rare around here and I am absolutely glad that I got to be styled by Jada. I highly recommend her for all hair color & color corrective services. Thank you Jada and Platinum Salon!
Massage
By SANTINA on 12 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Carrie did an amazing job. I feel great
Massage
By HIMA on 11 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
The best massage that I have ever received. Kumud is magic!
Marcela is the BEST!!!
By AVIVA on 11 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Thank you Marcela for doing such a wonderful job shaping my eyebrows. You are second to none. Not only are you talented but so wonderful to talk to but care so much about your clients.
It was a very nice experience your gi...
By JOAN on 10 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Consistent service - so relaxing!
By ALISON on 10 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Treated myself to my second pedicure here. The area is very clean and relaxing, and my technician Kynga is awesome to talk to. I will be back!
Massages are GREAT!
By LISA on 06 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Kumud is simply the best!
Massage
By BRENDA on 06 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Awesome
First time Customer Amazed
By SARA on 05 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
My Sister In Law and I started our girls weekend with a stop at this spa as it was on our way out town. From booking the appointments to our services the customer service was amazing not to mention the prices were more than competitive! Frank was wonderful in working with our schedule and getting us in for more than 4hrs of services beginning in the late afternoon. Our technicians were knowledgeable and kind and the facility was clean, relaxing and welcoming. Definitely not the last time we will visiting.
Love my time at Platinum
By NANCY on 05 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have been coming to Platinum for many years. I look forward to my visits there. I recently moved out of the area and still drive 40 minutes to my appointments every 2 weeks with Amy. She is so AWESOME at making me feel special. She takes time to listen to me. She keeps an eye out for nail colors that she knows I drift towards. She is always sensitive to the dramas in my life, such as when my brother was killed in a car accident or when my husband had a heart attack. I was an operations supervisor for 30 plus years and Amy would have been a prize employee for me. She gives GREAT customer service...ALWAYS! Thank you Amy..and Platinum!
review
By AGATA on 05 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
great customer service, thank to all of you!
Facial with Tricia
By OLIVE on 04 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Excellent job as always ! Today we included an eye brow wax and a tint. Fantastic job ! Keep forgetting to take before and after pictures.A simple tint can have I amazing effect on the whole face .
Amy gives a great foot massage with a...
By ANITA on 04 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I only choose Platinum for my mani's and pedi's because I trust that I will not get a fungus. They sanitize everything perfectly and don't reuse files. They actually let you take them home! I have had Kinga and Amy for techs and they are both great! I got a great foot massage from Amy yesterday!
Manicure with Cindy
By SUE on 04 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Excellent service! Always professional, friendly, gives helpful advice. Have found my new manicurist! Would recommend her in a heartbeat.
Great Location and great service!!
By BILL on 02 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Magda was once again Superb as always, She knows what I want and need for my feet and hands, I Always book every 2 weeks , would not go anywhere else. Front desk Staff is great, easy to make appointments and changes
Great service!
By JENNIFER on 02 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Had a 90 min massage w/Carrie - it was fab! Staff is very nice. Only critique I would give is; Platinum does not accept tips on credit card; so I had to run out to get cash. Other than that; great!
Love Jada! ?
By JOI on 01 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Today was my first appointment with Jada and it was great! Thank you Frank for recommending her. She listened to what I wanted and made suggestions - I'm so glad I went with her suggestions. She's very sweet and thorough. You can tell she's passionate about what she does and wants to ensure her clients are happy. I'm happy!! Thank you Jada!
A life savor
By DIANE on 31 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Kim saved the day. Didn’t know how I wanted my hair cut just that it needed to be cut. Kim gave me suggestions and than showed me how to make it work for me. Thanks so much for saving the day ?
Courteous and Professional Service
By JOHN on 30 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I am a man who needs to have a manicure about every 6 weeks in the winter months. Kinga does a magnificent job and is gracious person who does a wonderful job for me. I’ve tried several places but will continue to ask for her at Platinum.
Five stars always
By LOIS on 29 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Excellent service by everyone at platinum!
Best Facial around
By PAT on 28 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I just had the absolute BEST facial from Tricia.
Great, as usual.
By PAT on 27 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Everything was wonderful, as always. From check in to checkout. Especially the service I received from Angel and Kymud! Thanks to all
Marcella is the best!
By DEBBI on 23 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Marcella is the best!!
Great leg, bikini and underarm wax!
By HEIDI on 22 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Angel is awesome. She did a great job and makes you feel comfortable right from the start. I highly recommend her.
Haircut and style
By CAROL on 21 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Jada was professional and fun. Enjoyed my appointment and look forward to booking a hair color with her.
Cut and color
By CHERI on 20 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
As always Kim does a fabulous job cutting and coloring my hair. I drive an hour because she’s the bomb.
nice job
By LAURIE on 19 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Very pleased with pedicure.
Great hair cut, awesome stylist, beau...
By KIM on 19 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I love going to Platinum Salon. You get the service of a very high end day spa with regular prices. The salon is beautiful and the employees are all very accomodating and friendly. There spa days are luxious and gave a spa day to each of my daughters when they turned 16.
Professional Work
By SUSAN on 11 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I always get a top-notch pedicure from Cindy. She and I click and is far more interested in making sure I am a comfortable and satisfied client.
Htdrafacial
By LISA on 09 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Very good. Beata did a great job
Haircut and Style
By DARLENE on 09 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Traci shampooed, cut and styled my hair. She always does a great job and my hair looks soooo much better when she does her magic. Not sure how she also makes me relaxed and we have nice light-hearted conversations. Traci is great stylist, great at her profession.
quality results from professional care
By John on 07 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Each and every time I land in a chair at Platinum Salon & Spa I am simply amazed with the exemplary service and professional technique. If you have yet to try Platinum you MUST get yourself in the door! It's a great retreat for you and the best part-- it's right in your own back yard. What a gem!
Pedicure
By DIANE on 07 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
It is always wonderful and relaxing. Becki always does a great job Everyone is friendly and accommodating. Thank you

By STACEY on 06 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Tracy's haircut was wonderful
By NANCY on 05 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Tracy was great at giving me a style consult and cut to keep my style easily. THANKS.
Facial
By MARILYN on 04 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Had my first facial with Angel. It was fantastic. So relaxing and Angel gave me additional information on how to keep my skin soft and smooth. It was peaceful and quiet and so relaxing, just what I needed after a long week. Angel is terrific!
Excellent Service
By DELORIS on 04 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I had a 90 minute therapeutic massage which was absolutely phenomenal. I came in and was greeted warmly, felt like a champion when I left.
Manicure French nsild
By MARY on 04 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Tokoyou (I think) 8:00 am appt great job. Took her time nails Look perfect
Best employee
By LAURA on 02 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I just love Beata, she is the best employee you have. She is so sweet and friendly. Not to mention her work is impeccable. She always does the best job
LOVED, LOVED My Mani / Pedi!!
By ALICIA on 01 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I love Tuya's attention to detail, her patience and the beautiful job she always does with my nails. She not only makes sure that I'm happy with the results, she also makes sure that my nails are healthy. I really appreciate her and she's why I will keep coming back.
Review of services
By PAT on 27 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I am always pleased with the service I receive. From check in, services provided, to check out, all are “top drawer.”
Marcela
By DEBRA on 27 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Marcela is just the best she is easy to talk to and very professional. She does a great job on my brows and face every single time.
Eva always does a great haircut
By CLAUDIA on 25 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I'm so glad that Eva is back ( I missed her last month when she was on leave) she always does a great job and knows the special needs that I have with thinning hair, etc. She's also very nice and very professional - I was called to see if I could modify my appointment last week, but I didn't receive the voicemail until the next day (I need to update my contact number!) so I was there at the original time, and Eva was there too - and never even mentioned it. I felt bad that she must have rearranged her schedule especially for me, but also, I felt that it was very nice of her to go out of her way for me. It is great to find a stylist who can do a great haircut and is also such a nice girl.
A Wonderful Spa Treat!
By HELEN on 24 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Wonderfully professional and thorough facial and body treatment. This was my second visit to the spa and I will certainly make it part of my personal care routine. Many thanks!
Love this place! Consistent and great...
By ALMA on 23 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Great Facial!
By LISA on 23 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Tricia is a great Esthetician! She is always very friendly and knowledgeable! Thank you for the great service!
Hair colored with haircut
By MAUREEN on 21 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Melissa always does a wonderful job.Does my hair exactly to what I ask.Always friendly and smiling.I recommend her to friends.
Manicure by Tuya
By ANNE on 18 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Loved my manicure by Tuya! It was what I really needed!
Continued Great service
By BILL on 15 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Magda once again did great Manicure, i have appointments set every 2 weeks would not go anywhere else.
Eye brow wax and tint eyebrows
By OLIVE on 14 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Tricia did an excellent job ,wax was great !Tint was outstanding !
Facial by Tricia
By LINDA on 14 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Thoroughly enjoyed my facial, as usual, by Tricia. She is awesome! The best esthetician I've ever had!! 5 stars!! Linda D.
Spa Pedicure
By SHARON on 13 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
The service with Cindy was great! More appointments will be made soon. I would like to ask if you all would consider serving bottled water to your customers, instead of tap.
My new place for a haircut
By Jim on 09 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Eva did a great job and I will be going to her on a regular basis.
my facial
By JOANNE on 09 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Marsella is the best!!!!
Pedicure
By MAUREEN on 07 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Had a great pedicure and foot massage today.. Went to see Tuya whom does a wonderful job on her clients.
Excellent massage from Carrie. Awesom...
By DIANE on 05 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Fabulous!
By Pamela on 04 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRating
Sammy, as always does an amazing job. Even explains how to use hair products.
Massage
By MARYBETH on 04 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Great!
Another great visit
By PAT on 31 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
The ladies that “take care of” me are wonderful. As is the front desk.
Nail services
By GAIL on 31 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Cindy was very good and professional She gave me q wonderful spa manicure
Great hair by Traci
By ELAINE on 30 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Traci is well skilled in her profession. She is very personable. She listens to her clients and recommends a fresh look. I have been her highly satisfied client since 12/2009. Thank you Traci !!!
Review
By COLLEEN on 29 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I had my 2nd deep tissue massage with Kumud who is the best! She's a very kind and good at what she does. I feel lighter and younger!
Angel always does a great job!!
By MAGGIE on 28 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have been coming to Platinum for a few years now, and Angel always does a fantastic job on shaping my eyebrows. It's a very relaxing environment and everyone there is friendly and professional. I recommend to friends often!
Another Awesome Experience
By Jesse on 28 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Amy & Cindy did a phenomenal job completing my gel manicure and pedicure. Very thorough an efficient services.
Hair
By JOI on 28 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Eva is wonderful
Eva gave me a great manicure
By JANET on 26 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Eva gave me a great no-chip manicure . She was fast and very professional!!8
Couples Massage
By SHARON on 22 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Both of us really enjoyed the massage and can't wait to schedule another massage.
Chris Boccard
By CHRIS on 22 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Excellent Spa & Salon. I have been using this salon for over 20 years. Long time customer with great results with facial treatments. Friendly and relaxing salon. Highly recommend Marcella to be Senior Aesthetician and rank others such as Angel, to give credence or credibility to the new customers using your treatments. Separate yourself from the other competition. Many of my out of town relatives also use the service of the nail care and hair styling salon when visiting. They give great reviews as well.
Stylist & color
By OLIVE on 20 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Excellent cut & color ! Thanks Sammie
Nail Tech
By Maureen on 17 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRating
Went to a different Nail Tech today mine regular girl was on vacation..I was recommended to Cindy and was very happy with my manicure with a great conversation. Thank you
Nails
By Sharon on 17 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRating
I enjoyed having my pedicure and nails done by Lauren. I made my next appointment with her next month.
Wonderful Spa Day
By Leslie on 16 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I just want to thank Platinum Spa for the wonderful spa day that I shared with my daughter. Your staff was excellent (massage and facial were incredible! We WILL be coming back); the lunch was really nice and the gentleman who attended us could not have been more attentive - he was so nice!; haircut and style was really fun and the mani/pedi was GREAT (kudos to EVA, we love you!) Overall a GREAT mother/daughter day!
Massage service
By Brenda on 16 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRating
Kumud is a wonderful and expert massage therapist. I have been a regular of hers for several years. I would have given this 5 stars except for the fact that there was a lot of banging in the hallway during my session. When I told the man at the front desk he said that you had a man there to fix your furnace. I understand these things happen, but I also think he should have offered me something to compensate for the less than ideal circumstances.
My happy place
By LISA on 16 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have been going to Platinum since they opened. I always leave feeling very pampered! I wish I could go more often
Love this place!
By JOYCE on 14 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Ellie is so good doing hair. Every time I go there for hair coloring and highlites I have the best expierence. The salon is so clean and everyone is very friendly and professional. I go there every 4 weeks and I’m extremely pleased with Ellie my hairdresser. Thank you for a great expierence! Joyce
Awesome as usual
By DOTTIE on 13 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always a great experience with Carrie. Works out the kinks and sends me on my way feeling refreshed and relaxed.
Hair style
By Gloria on 12 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRating
Fada, my stylist , did a very job shaping and styling my hair. I received several compliments on my new hair style that evening.
Massage review
By Barbara on 09 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRating
Always great with Kumud!
Angel's facials are outstanding!
By CONNIE on 08 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Today I had a facial at Platinum Salon & Spa with Angel, and it was a wonderful experience! She is so thorough and gentle. The facial was relaxing, and my skin looks fabulous! She tailored it specifically to my sensitive skin. I highly recommend her! Connie
Hair cut
By SANDI on 06 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Eva does a wonderful job. Grateful for her talents.
Carrie is GREAT!!
By STEPHANIE on 06 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
As always, wonderfu massage with Carrie today - can't wait for the next time!!
Sammie is great!
By Kim on 05 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRating
Sammie always does a great job on my hair! I feel beautiful when I leave the salon. I love the way the products smell. I highly reccomend Sammie for a haircut and blow dry!
Back again
By PAT on 04 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I am always pleased with the services I receive. That’s why I return!
Amazing experience!
By CASSANDRA on 03 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Sammie was so awesome. I would recommend going to her for your hair needs. You can tell she truly enjoys her job. I wish I could give her more than five stars ✨ I got about 18 inches cut off. She made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. I was anxious going in but was in love with my new do when I left!! Thanks again Sammie, you are the best!!
Marcela
By DEBRA on 02 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Marcela is great so friendly and always has a smile on her face. She does a great job with my eyebrows
Angel is always terrific!
By LISA on 29 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Angel has been our esthetician for years, and always does a great job! We have returned year after year because of her!
Long term client
By ALMA on 28 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Highly recommended!
Kumad
By Colleen on 26 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
I had not been feeling well for months, and I thought before I went to see my doctor I would at least try a massage. Well, Kumad made me feel so healthy again. I woke up feeling better and have continued to feel better for the past 30 days. I used to think massages were a luxury, but as I age, I think it will be maintenance. Kumad made me feel so comfortable from the moment I met her. Sometimes it can be intimidating to walk into a spa like Platinum, but once I met Kumad, that feeling went away. If you have a chance, book a massage with Kumad!
Best Nani pedi
By EILEEN on 24 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Tuya is top notch--terrific!!!
Hair/Nails
By SHEILA on 23 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Very pleasant day for both hubby and I got hair cuts and nails done, always a good time.
Pedicure
By DIANE on 22 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Becki always gives a wonderful pedicure I highly recommend Her to everyone I know .
Owner
By SHARON on 22 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always the best experience very relaxing
90 minute massage
By PAMELA on 22 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have never had a bad massage by anyone at Platinum but have to say Kumud is exceptional. I request gift cards to Platinum for every occasion so I can indulge!
Excellent service
By KAREN on 20 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
A delight to have professionals who listen to your questions and work with you for a lovely result.
12/18/17 Visit
By Yadira on 20 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Traci always does a terrific job with my hair. She provides recommendations and is candid in her feedback. 6 I also appreciate her sense of humor and fun discussions.
Ellie’s awesome
By JOYCE on 20 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Ellie is my hair stylist and she is awesome!
Always satisfied
By MARY on 19 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have always been satisfied with the services I have received at Platinum Salon. From nail services/hair services
Great Experience
By PETRA on 18 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Ellie is amazing! Super talented, does amazing color and is also very kind to her clients. She listens and shows she cares about what her clients want. She's very hard working and definitely and asset to this facility.
Great Service!
By SYLVIA on 18 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I just love Marcella. She is kind and sweet and always goes above and beyond to provide the best service for her clients. I feel so lucky to be one of them.
My nails look awesome!!!
By BEA on 18 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Becky is just the greatest nail tech. She always gets me in when I have to change my appointment short notice. My nails always looks awesome when she gets done with them! Love coming to Platium Salon and Spa and having Becky as my nail tech!!!
Very Relaxing
By SHARON on 18 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I had a facial with Angel. She was excellent and I had a very relaxing time. I would highly recommend her.
Always excellent service
By DONNA on 17 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have been coming to Angel at Platinum Salon for years to wax my eyebrows. She always does an outstanding job. She is professional and very personable. I wouldn’t have anyone else do my eyebrows.
Pedicure with Tuya
By EILEEN on 17 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Top notch-best pedicure I've ever had
Review
By JOI on 16 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Eva S. And the gentleman behind the desk are awesome.
J. Roberts
By JEAN on 15 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Wonderful, Tracy ALWAYS makes my hair look great but this time the color and the cut especially was PERFECT! Wouldn't think of going any where else. Totally enjoyable experience.
Great Gel Manicure!
By PAT on 13 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Gel manicure with Cindy was perfect! She always does such a nice job!
great facial
By BARBARA on 12 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Have been coming here for years. This is my go to place for a facial.
Always great service!
By SAMANTHA on 11 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Ewa is so sweet and always does a great job!
Manicure and Pedicure
By Providence on 10 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
Becky always provides excellent manicures and pedicures that remain looking fresh for at least two weeks She is always professional and yet warm and friendly I look forward to each appointment
Will be back!
By MARLENE on 10 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Not only is Sami a fantastic hairstylist, but the salon is clean and classy!
Pedicure with Kinga
By JOANNE on 08 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
As always my pedicure experience with Kinga was very positive. She is extremely competent as well as kind. And, I always enjoy chatting with here. What an asset she is to Platinum Salon and Spa. Joanne S.
review
By LYNN on 06 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Excellent service
good service on purchases
By mary on 06 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Kumad
By COLLEEN on 04 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I had a 60 minute, glorious massage by Kumad. I felt great all day long and continue to feel pretty good. I hadn't realize how much stress I was carrying in my back, but she helped me immensely. Please pass this along to her. I would highly recommend her to any and everyone! Colleen Manzie
Very nice salon
By JOYCE on 03 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I love this salon! My stylist is Ellie. She is a true Gem! She’s so knowledable. I love my hair color with highlites. The salon is very clean and everyone there are very polite to there customers. I highly recommend Ellie for all your hair care needs.
Sammie is the best!
By Pam on 30 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Great experience. Sammie does a fabulous job!!
My visit
By PAT on 28 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
As usual, excellent. I appreciate the 8 ounce water bottles, and I have neglected to say thanks for the “sittable” Bench in the ladies changing area. It makes it sooo much easier to get dressed without having to stand on one leg.
very friendly
By Penny on 22 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I got a manicure with Lauren . She was very nice and polite. It was a very nice pampering time. loved the scrub it smelled so good.
Biatta is the Best!
By DL on 21 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Biatta make very personal services professional and comfortable. I am very happy, as always, with her work. I will be back to her as soon as I can
Biatta is amazing
By DEBORAH on 20 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Biatta is a great practitioner. I would not go to anyone else.
Lovely facility - excellent service
By KAREN on 19 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I travel a long way to get to Platinum Salon, but it is well worth it.
Facial
By Barb on 18 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Trivia was excellent!
Awesome as always
By DOTTIE on 18 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Never disappointed. Carrie does an amazing job!
Terrific color and style
By Nancy on 17 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
Thanks to Tracy's great talent, I have the highlights I wanted and they look fabulous. My cut and restyle really work for my hair and lifestyle. Easy and instructed about maintenance and care so aware how to keep looking great. Feel like a new woman.!
Eva
By COLLEEN on 15 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always great. This salon has fixed more than one hair crisis for me.
My Eyebrows
By Kathleen on 15 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Love getting my eyebrows done by Marcela.... she makes me look so good!
Great Hair
By ELAINE on 15 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Traci does a great job on color and hair styles. I have been her customer since December 2008. Her experience shows in her work.
Great place
By DEBRA on 09 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Love kim she is Awsome
Facial and body wrap
By KAREN on 08 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Loved every minute!
The best of the best!!
By BEA on 06 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I always have the best experience at Platium Salon. Becky is the best for manicure and pedicures, if you want the best of the best book your next mani & pedi with Becky!!! Tricia is my go to for my hydro facial I only go the the best of the best, both ladies get an A+.... B. Hedberg
Massage service
By BRENDA on 03 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I had a great massage from Kumud today. I was disappointed that the salon was out of water so she couldn’t offer me a cup of water after my massage.
Marcela is the best!
By DEBBI on 03 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Tricia
By Connie on 03 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I am always extremely satisfied with the services I revive from Tricia. She is always professional and pleasant. I won’t let anyone else touch my eyebrows except her.
Excellent
By Cheryl on 03 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Traci is excellent with color and style and service.
Amazing Massage!!!
By Lisa on 02 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Kumad is a massage master and wizard! Her techniques are high caliber and she always makes sure her client is doing okay! I even scheduled a massage for my husband on Saturday!
Facial
By PAMELA on 02 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I never had a facial and received a gift card so thought I'd give it a try. I have to say it was wonderful and I'll definitely do it again! Tricia did a wonderful job doing her facial magic for well over an hour including a mini neck/shoulder massage and hand treatment. Heavenly!
Wax
By DAN on 02 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Excellent service performed promptly by Tricia
Great place, employees, great services
By PAT on 31 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
As above. I return every four weeks and am NEVER disappointed
Facial
By Linda on 27 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Facial with Tricia was awesome as usual. She is absolutely the best!! Would recommend everyone I know to go to her.
Love Cindy!
By Terri on 24 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Cindy does an awesome job with pedicures and manicures. She has taken the time to know what type of pressure to use and the message is excellent for my circulation. Thank you Cindy!
always a pleasure
By DOTTIE on 23 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I faithfully schedule my massage monthly with Carrie - she does a great job of focusing on problem areas. I feel refreshed and renewed!
Facial
By ANTONIETTA on 21 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
I had facial with Tricia she did a wonderful job it was great,I loved!
Facial
By ANTONIETTA on 21 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I had facial with Tricia she did a wonderful job it was great,I loved!
Love my hair
By JOYCE on 20 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Ellie did an awesome job on my hair yesterday. She did a touch up of roots and added highlites. She has been doing my hair a couple years now and she never disappoints me! I’ll be back in 4-6 weeks
10/18/2017 appt
By LISA on 19 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Kim is simply the best! I’ve been coming to Platinum when it first started out as Headway’s. Kim is an amazing hair stylist, always cuts, dyes & styles incredible. I drive an hour as I can’t find anyone else to do what she can!
Pedicure with Kinga
By JOANNE on 18 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I am always happy with Kinga and the way she does pedicures. I am an older client with some mobility issues. Kinga is always, always, patient, kind and gentle. She is a lovely person and an asset to Platinum Salon. I hope she is here a long time. I would be lost if I couldn't go to her for a pedicure.
Job well done!
By HELEN on 18 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I was in need of a good facial. I called Platinum as I had heard of an esthetician who knew her business. I was very pleased with this ladies' work. She took her time, cleaned my skin very well, and gave me good advice. The result was a thorough, cleaning facial...just what I was looking for. Thank you!!!
Excellent Service
By SUE on 17 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have been coming to your salon for over a year and always felt welcome and comfortable with the procedures that I have received. Marcella is the best and would not think of going anywhere else.
Always great
By Judy on 13 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
Hair, massage, facials.. always on time. Listen to your you need and wants and do a great job.
Manicure Pedicure
By Rita on 13 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Kinga takes excellent care of my nails
Great Salon service with Sammi
By Deborah on 12 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I needed my hair styled for a last minute corporate meeting. Sammi created a great style that saved the day. My hair looks great and received many compliments at the meeting! She is a pleasure and an awesome stylist! Thanks Sammi!!!
Relaxing downtime for me
By RAMZEY on 10 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Carry is very knowledgeable of massage. She has very strong hands and gives an amazing deep tissue massage.
bikini waxing
By AMY on 09 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
As always, relaxing, clean, professional... making a not-so-comfortable necessity a comfortable experience. Thank you.
Always a Pleasure!
By LISA on 09 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Its always a pleasure to go to my nail appointment with Becky! She's amazing and it's always pleasant and relaxing, thank you!
Great Experience
By Jean on 08 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always treated well here. Val know just what I like and does a great job. Also get great service from Angel.
Lee is the best!!!!!!!!!!
By DEBBY on 08 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have been been a customer of Lee's for Years!!! She is the best and the only reason I come here!!!
Swedish massage
By NANCY on 08 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Greatest 90 minutes in 2 years! Thanks Carrie
Awesome!!!
By STEPHANIE on 06 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Angel is THE BEST and I would not trust anyone else with my eyebrows! Thank you for the great service!
mani-pedi
By marge on 05 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Ewa is always great!
Massage review
By Barbara on 04 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always great to have a massage by Kumud!!!!!!!
Awesome!
By LIANE on 04 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always a pleasure to see everyone at Platinum. Great color and cut.
Becky is the Best!
By PAT on 03 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Becky has been doing my gel manicures and pedicures for the last 5+ years and I have never been disappointed. All of the nail techs are great at Platinum Salon!
Excellent
By KANAN on 28 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
I usually come to this place for body massage. I always book my massage with Kumud. She is superb. She knows her job and give her full attention. Respect privacy. Really like her.
Excellent
By KANAN on 28 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
I usually come to this place for body massage. I always book my massage with Kumud. She is superb. She knows her job and give her full attention. Respect privacy. Really like her.
Awesome
By KELLIE on 27 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Platnum is a great salon, easy to make appointments, always has good promotions and specials. Marcella is the reason I drive from Downers Grove to Bloomingdale for my eyebrow was
Relaxing!
By SUSAN on 27 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I always enjoy a little pampering and relaxation at Platinum Spa. Quiet, soothing and friendly atmosphere tops off my shiny pedicures! Thanks to a professional team.
So pleased with the services I received
By PAT on 26 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Wonderful, as always!
Massage
By ELAINE on 26 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Massage with Khumud (sp) was wonderful. She does such a good job. I would recommend her to anyone.
Marcela is the best!
By DEBBI on 26 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Best Solan in town
By Robin on 26 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
I love this salon! I have never been disappointed using any of their services. I highly recommend using any of their services.
Massage
By ELAINE on 25 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Kamoud is a wonderful massage therapist. I think she is the best ever!
Massage
By ELAINE on 25 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Had massage from Khamoud. She is wonderful! I highly recommend her massage.
Sammy
By Pam on 25 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
Sammy is the very best. Her attention to detail and fabulous personality made this visit extra special. She does an amazing job!!
Ellie
By BRIDGET on 24 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Got a hair cut this time and Ellie did a great job
EXCELLENT
By LISA on 23 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
As always Kumud gave the best massage. She is the best!
Gail
By GAIL on 22 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Li is a great hair dresser I enjoy her as much as her haircuts
Great facial
By BARBARA on 22 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have been going to Marcela for years for my facials. She is very professional and takes the time to talk with me about my problem skin. The skin products I need are available to purchase which is a bonus.
Hair
By Elaine on 22 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Traci has been coloring and styling my hair since 2009. She listens to her clients and adds her professional expertise. She is Very friendly and upbeat. Salon is immaculate.
Eyebrows
By Anna on 21 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
Love Lisa! Room was warmer then I would like. Girl at front desk wished me a happy birthday, after being a client for several years, a birthday for a $ amount or percentage of services would be nice.
Color & cut with Eva
By COLLEEN on 21 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Looks great as usual!
great
By LAURIE on 20 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Great pedicure. Exactly the relaxing experience I was hoping for.
Beata
By EILEEN on 19 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Beata is great and provides excellent service! It's always a pleasure and a wonderful experience. She is definitely an asset to your salom.
Deep cleansing facial
By Anne on 18 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Loved my deep cleansing facial professionally done by Beeta! She is made me feel very at ease and provided a lot of education for me about skin care.
Pedicure service
By MARYANN on 16 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Wonderful experience,very professional, but a bit pricey!
Saima
By SAIMA on 16 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
It is the great experience, I am just sad, I wish I can do hairs there too. But since I cant show my hairs in front of males, it is really difficult. My friends and I would love to come here if any arrangement can be made for muslim clients.
Excellent and courteous service
By Hashu on 16 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
Very satisfied
Astounding
By LYNN on 13 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Lusa is skilled and thorough and attentive!
Amazing facial
By Happy on 09 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Loved it!
My Pedicure
By KAREN on 09 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Love Magda. She does a great job!
Haircut by Eva
By Maria on 09 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
As always she did a fantastic job Love the style Nice place
Review for Sammi
By DEANNA on 07 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Enjoyed visiting with Sammi as she cut my hair. It looks great and very easy to manage. Her bright smile and sparkling personality makes you smile when you are leaving.
Amazing facial
By TERESA on 06 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Tricia is the best! She has been so nice and accommodating, helping me prepare for my daughter's wedding. She is very friendly yet professional. She has worked wonders on my skin. She has really helped me relax. She is amazing!!
Great Service
By Karen on 05 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
This was my first time here because of my stylist; it is a very clean and serene salon.
Mother, daughter, pre-wedding spa day
By KATHY on 04 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Loved, loved, loved our day here. From the massage to the mani, pedi the day was one of total relaxation.
*****
By TERESA on 03 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Sammi was very friendly and helpful. She took her time and I love my hair.
Refresh
By LINDA on 02 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Lee always does a great job - color, cut,style and having a coupon makes it more affordable.
One of the best spas I've been to
By MONIKA on 26 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I always go to Angel for all skin care services. She is the best and I highly recommend her.
Mens haircut
By JOE on 25 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Very nice salon. Friendly staff.
Facial
By SHARON on 25 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
It was very relaxing and refreshing. I enjoy Beata, she explains the different facials.
Always nice
By Kristi on 24 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have been going to Platinum for many years. I mainly go for waxing now. I have had absolutely no issues at all. Lisa is wonderful at her job and she is the reason I continue to go. I have had pedicures there before which are just, ok. I will continue to go there as long as Lisa remains there.
Great Experience
By Vivian on 22 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
The service was excellent from the phone call to schedule an appointment all the way through to pay after service was rendered!!!
wonderful technicians,
By PAT on 19 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Great people, front desk in and out, as well as great technicians. of course, I will be back
Kim=Fabulous
By ROSEANN on 16 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Love the hairstyles and color Kim N does. It is why I keep returning. She is fabulous and of course the salon and staff are great! I have to say that the prices are in line too. Not like some places down the street!! Thank you for that especially in this economy.
Excellent hair cuts
By DARLINDA on 12 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have been a client of Melissa for over 10 years. I rarely have anyone else cut my hair. I don't know what magic she works, but she I won't go to any one else if at all possible. I like the salon, it is always quiet and well maintained and appointed.
Pedicure
By MARYANN on 12 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Wonderful experience! Just a little too pricey.
Best Service
By RUTH on 11 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always pleasant, relaxing, and a excellent result.
becky nails
By janice on 10 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
just wanted to say thank you to becky for always taking the time for me She is kind and caring always does a nice job
Great manicures every time!
By LISA on 09 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I always have a wonderful experience getting a manicure with Becky! They are high quality and long lasting! Thank you!
Great!
By Liane on 09 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always a great experience!
Part time retiree
By MARY on 09 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I live Beada. She's always friendly and does a great job. I never feel like I'm being rushed. Always enjoy coming for my facials.
Part time retiree
By MARY on 09 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I live Beada. She's always friendly and does a great job. I never feel like I'm being rushed. Always enjoy coming for my facials.
Gel Manicure on 8/7/17 with Cindy
By PAT on 08 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Just wanted to say that Cindy did a wonderful job!
Great Practitioners
By DEBORAH on 08 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have recently rediscovered Platinum Spa. I have two wonderful practitioners - one for massage and one for wraps and waxes. I wouldn't trade them. It is great that there is an elevator for those of us who need assistance. This is the place to go to get pampered. My only constructive comment is that the treatment rooms are always so cold. It is hard to get the intended relaxation when you are frozen.
Nails Cindy
By LORI on 07 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Cindy does a fantastic gel mani/pedicure. She gives an awesome hand and foot massage and I feel that she genuinely hcares about her clients!
Tricia @ Platinum
By MARCIA on 04 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Tricia at Platinum is awesome! She's always up on the latest procedures and does great job educating her clients. Highly recommend her!
Hc color
By VIKKI on 02 Aug 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Savannah is a very nice person. She listened to my needs with my hair. I liked my results with the color and hi lights.
Cynthia was great!
By LISA on 31 Jul 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Cynthia, the hair stylist was very friendly! She washed and blew out my hair. She did a wonderful job! Thank you! Lisa Testolin
Massage with Kumud
By DEBBIE on 31 Jul 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Massage was awesome!!
Massage by Colleen
By PAMELA on 28 Jul 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Colleen gave a excellent massage. She asked about and was receptive to special needs. She is a great addition to your team.
Service and facilities are great
By BILL on 27 Jul 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Magda was great once again, she and everyone there treat you like family. The new App is easy to use as well is the online booking.
Pedicure
By KATHY on 22 Jul 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have a positive experience at your salon. Your facility is set up well and clean. The reason I keep returning is Kinga. She does a detailed and wonderful pedicure. My pedicure lasts very well. She is friendly and pleasant to chat with. Great people skills.
Magda give great service
By BILL on 18 Jul 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Platinum Salon has great services, the Manicure and the Pedicure I get from Magda are excellent, I wouldn't go to anyone else, Facility in basement are great for both services.
Facial
By EDYTA on 17 Jul 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I had a wonderful facial with Beata. She is very professional and knowledgeable about her work.
Pedicure and Express
By TERRY on 17 Jul 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Pedicure
By LISA on 14 Jul 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Great pedicure. Magda is the best!
Great Massage
By FRANK on 14 Jul 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I was so relaxed! I fell asleep. The therapist had to wake me up
Great Job
By NANCY on 13 Jul 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Had my nails done. Every time I go to Platinum, I get a professional job done by a superior nail person. Eww is awesome!
I have been going to Beta for a few y...
By ANDREA on 01 Jul 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have been going to Beta for a few years now. I love her personality and she always makes me feel right at home and comfortable. She does an excellent job in my eye brows but this was the first time I've ever had a facial from her. It was amazing! So relaxing and when it was over my face felt so clean and refreshed. I'll definitely be coming back for another facial.
Always a great way to get my muscles ...
By BARBARA on 30 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always a great way to get my muscles and mind relaxed. I love Kumud, she provides such a wonderful massage.
First visit for me.Great place very f...
By LYN on 29 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
First visit for me.Great place very friendly. I had no idea what I wanted to do with my hair I just wanted it different. Val came up with great ideas. My hair looks great.When I went to pay at the front desk they remembered me and commented on the change. This place really cares about their clients. Prices were very reasonable.
Clean- quick- very welcoming staff
By MARZIA on 28 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
Clean- quick- very welcoming staff
Kings is wonderful! Very relaxing pe...
By Anonymous on 24 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Kings is wonderful! Very relaxing pedicure!
Excellent service and all around wond...
By SANDRA on 23 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Excellent service and all around wonderful experience. Thank you
Marcela is wonderful as usual. The ai...
By Anonymous on 23 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
Marcela is wonderful as usual. The air conditioner was blasting after I was done. The bottled water offered was nice.
My experience was as it always is; PE...
By BONNI on 23 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
My experience was as it always is; PERFECT. The staff are all warm and friendly and truly care about your experience. I highly recommend Platinum to others and have done so often.
Kim is fabulous!
By LISA on 21 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Kim is fabulous!
Great
By Sara on 19 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRating
Great
My appointment for h/c and style was ...
By LESLIE on 19 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
My appointment for h/c and style was at 11 am and it was closer to 11:30 when my appt began. I realize these things happen. The staff was great about letting me know about the delay throughout my wait and I certainly appreciated their updates. Very attentive and professional.
It was my first time at your spa. Win...
By Anonymous on 18 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
It was my first time at your spa. Windy did a mani and pedi on my sad feet. She did an amazing job. I would definitely return.
Marcela is the best!
By DEBBI on 18 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Marcela is the best!
Beata is always great! Gentle on my s...
By ELA on 17 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Beata is always great! Gentle on my skin but tough on my clogged pores. Explained everything about the hydro facial.
I received a deep tissue massage and ...
By KATHERINE on 16 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRating
I received a deep tissue massage and although it calls for some more rough massaging, the technician was a little too rough and when asked to calm down, she barely did. Still relaxing overall.
Always a wonderful experience! Edith ...
By LIANE on 15 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always a wonderful experience! Edith rocks!
As always, it was a wonderful experie...
By PAT on 15 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
As always, it was a wonderful experience. Thanks
I had an awesome pedicure!
By Anonymous on 14 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I had an awesome pedicure!
The receptionist was very nice. Cindy...
By DON on 11 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
The receptionist was very nice. Cindy is very competent and kind. I am suffering from a stroke and Cindy accommodates me in every way. She is willing to go above and beyond to make my experience a good one. Thank you, Cindy!
I love my haircut with Eva!
By Anonymous on 11 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I love my haircut with Eva!
Had a keratin hair treatment done by ...
By Anonymous on 10 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Had a keratin hair treatment done by ev? Turned out great and Eva is always wonderful!
Wonderful facial with Lisa. My skin f...
By DANA on 09 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Wonderful facial with Lisa. My skin feels amazing. Will definitely be back :)
The facial was amazing! I would comp...
By Anonymous on 09 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
The facial was amazing! I would completely recommend Marcella for any facial or waxing service. However, the HVAC system was broken and lead to a very uncomfortable experience. The heat kept turning on (on a 75 degree plus day) then, the air conditioning would kick on. I talked to the manager at the end who just shrugged his shoulders and said we are working on it.
Staff is always helpful and knowledge...
By CATHY on 08 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Staff is always helpful and knowledgeable.
I have never been to a spa before, an...
By CHLOE on 05 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating
I have never been to a spa before, and can say that this was one of the best experiences ever! The workers are all very nice and friendly and make you feel welcome. Can't wait to come back
Over the years I have had one bad hai...
By RYAN on 05 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Over the years I have had one bad haircut after the other, always disappointed after getting it cut and then finding someone new, only to have the same results again and again. I was so amazed how Le styled my hair. Absolutely amazing. I will definitely be back and am so happy/relieved that I've finally found a stylist who cut my hair exactly how I wanted it. Le has a gift and would recommend her to anyone!
I was very pleased with the customer ...
By MILLICENT on 05 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I was very pleased with the customer service and quality of service provided here. The staff is very courteous and helpful. I enjoyed myself and will return again.
I met with Le and Angel for hair and ...
By CARRIE on 05 Jun 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I met with Le and Angel for hair and facial. I was a little skeptical at first, but was very happy with my color and cut from Le. She really listened to what I asked for and made sure that it was done right. I love my haircut, it flows beautifully and feels great. Angel was great with the Hydrafacial I received. I have never had one done before and she was great at explaining what was going on every step of the way. I would highly recommend both.
Kinga is great. Always go to her for ...
By Anonymous on 04 Jun 2017
RatingRating
Kinga is great. Always go to her for my pedicures!
I had the Hydra facial and LOVED it! ...
By APRIL on 19 Apr 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I had the Hydra facial and LOVED it! It was exactly what I needed and Angel who took care of me was exceptional! I will ask for her when I visit again. She took her time & was very gentle with everything she did. I am planning on seeing her again soon! I already told my 2 daughters about my wonderful experience and am planning on getting them gift cards for mothers day!
My experiences over the years have al...
By Anon on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
My experiences over the years have always been pleasant. Have never had a reason to complain. Staff is always accommodating.
I have never had a bad experience at ...
By JOYCE on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have never had a bad experience at Platinum Spa. I have been going here since 2002 that says a lot about this facility. I would recommend it to anyone.
I had a facial with Angel and she was...
By NANCY on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I had a facial with Angel and she was polite, professional and I really enjoyed my facial!....I would definitely recommend her and Platinum to anyone! Thank you!
Salon and Spa are clean, staff was fr...
By PEGGY on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Salon and Spa are clean, staff was friendly and professional. I felt comfortable relaxed, and would have liked to have stayed all day to be pampered.
I had a good experience and everyone ...
By NANCY on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I had a good experience and everyone was very nice to me. I was taken in right away with no waiting as a walkin.
The pedicure was very good. I wish th...
By Anon on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRating
The pedicure was very good. I wish the technician had let the polish dry longer and had checked it for dryness before I left. It smudged on one big toe while I was driving home. Luckily I have a similar color so I was able to fix it at home.
Pauline was very pleasant. Great mass...
By Anon on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRating
Pauline was very pleasant. Great massage.
Ava once again did a great job with m...
By FRAN on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Ava once again did a great job with my hair. Lots of compliments and questions as to where I get my hair cut. Thanks!
My stylist listened to my requests we...
By MARCY on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
My stylist listened to my requests well. Once it came time to pay though they all got a bit cold, not at all as helpful as when I walked in. That is my only minor complaint.
No waiting for appointment and my mas...
By Anon on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
No waiting for appointment and my massage by Kamud was excellent, as always
My experiences over the years have al...
By Anon on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
My experiences over the years have always been pleasant. Have never had a reason to complain. Staff is always accommodating.
I love my haircut and style. On short...
By FRAN on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I love my haircut and style. On short notice I got an appointment within hours. Thanks!
I have never had a bad experience at ...
By JOYCE on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have never had a bad experience at Platinum Spa. I have been going here since 2002 that says a lot about this facility. I would recommend it to anyone.
I had a facial with Angel and she was...
By NANCY on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I had a facial with Angel and she was polite, professional and I really enjoyed my facial!....I would definitely recommend her and Platinum to anyone! Thank you!
Always prompt and everyone is very fr...
By JEAN on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always prompt and everyone is very friendly
I have going to Melissa for over 6 ye...
By Anon on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have going to Melissa for over 6 years or more....I have always gotten a fabulous hair cut and foil....AND always feeling FABULOUS when I leave....so refreshing and good looking!! LOL
Relaxing!
By KAREN on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Relaxing!
I am always impressed by the level of...
By HEATHER on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I am always impressed by the level of service I receive for facials. It is a very relaxing time.
Salon and Spa are clean, staff was fr...
By PEGGY on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Salon and Spa are clean, staff was friendly and professional. I felt comfortable relaxed, and would have liked to have stayed all day to be pampered.
Angel is fabulous she is so concerned...
By DONNA on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Angel is fabulous she is so concerned that her customers are happy enjoy having a service done by her would recommend her to all my friends by DONNA CONKLIN
Always great, professional service. A...
By JUDY on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always great, professional service. Ask and listens to what your needs and wants are whether I have massage, facial or hair services.
The staff is courteous and profession...
By Anon on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
The staff is courteous and professional. The massage therapists are wonderful. Every service is performed with consideration to the client.
Excellent - as usual! Love Beata! She...
By CINDY on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Excellent - as usual! Love Beata! She is a good listener. She doesn't hesitate to act pro-actively to stop any 'troubles brewing' which help my skin long-term. My facials with Beata are always an extremely relaxing experience,
I have been a customer of Platinum fo...
By JACQUELINE on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have been a customer of Platinum for over 10 years. Tricia is the best esthetician and I have been a loyal customer ever since.
I received a call an hour before my a...
By KELLY on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I received a call an hour before my appt. stating that my technician Lisa had an emergency and was not at work, so I was worried. They did some flipping around and were able to get me in only 30 after my original appt. time. Thank you! I was actually much happier with the new lady that did my waxing. She did a great job! Thank you Beata for a great experience!
Love Mia & Platnium Salon! Always a g...
By MARGIE on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Love Mia & Platnium Salon! Always a great experience!
I had a good experience and everyone ...
By NANCY on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I had a good experience and everyone was very nice to me. I was taken in right away with no waiting as a walkin.
It was a great experience.
By BONNY on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
It was a great experience.
Marcella makes you feel so comfortabl...
By SUE on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Marcella makes you feel so comfortable while getting the procedure done.
Marcella is awesome. She makes you fe...
By SUE on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Marcella is awesome. She makes you feel so comfortable with the procedure.
I have been going to Platinum Spa for...
By LINDA on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have been going to Platinum Spa for many years, and have always enjoyed my time there. The workers are very professional, and are very good at what they do! A gift card from Platinum is always my favorite gift!
Kamud helped relieve my neck and shou...
By TARA on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Kamud helped relieve my neck and shoulder pain after 1 massage. She was very , very good! Going for 3rd massage from her next week then maintenance once or twice per month.
There is no one who is better educate...
By Anon on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
There is no one who is better educated about sensitive skin than Marcela...She is the best!
My massage was fantastic!
By Anon on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
My massage was fantastic!
Ewa is the best! I have been going to...
By MARGE on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Ewa is the best! I have been going to her for over 10 years. Always have to have her.
Friendly and nice service Wonderful w...
By ARELI on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Friendly and nice service Wonderful work on my hair style
Had a pedicure! Kinga is wonderful! E...
By Anon on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Had a pedicure! Kinga is wonderful! Everyone at platinum is so professional, kind and knowledgeable. Fantastic spa!
Tech was very personable and I though...
By SUSAN on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Tech was very personable and I thought her work was definitely adequate and I was happy with results.
Platinum was very comfortable. I was ...
By PATTI on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Platinum was very comfortable. I was always nervous about trying it but all the ladies helped make it very comfortable.
So enjoyed my pedicure with Becky!!!
By SUE on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
So enjoyed my pedicure with Becky!!!
Norma is always pleasant and friendly
By MARK on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Norma is always pleasant and friendly
The massage was EXCELLENT just wish I...
By Anon on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
The massage was EXCELLENT just wish I could afford to go back on a more regular basis.
Always a great experience........Beat...
By EILEEN on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always a great experience........Beata is the best and I am always extremely pleased with the results of her service.
Very Professional and Personal in eve...
By BONNY on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Very Professional and Personal in every aspect of treatments.
Angel is very nice and does a good job.
By BRITTANY on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Angel is very nice and does a good job.
Edith is fabulous! She has been doing...
By SARA on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Edith is fabulous! She has been doing my hair for close to 20 years and it is always a great experience. I enjoy the ambiance of the salon and the friendly staff too!
Always the best facial
By MELINDA on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always the best facial
Eva was fantastic! I love the color A...
By AMANDA on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Eva was fantastic! I love the color AND the cut!
Best cut I've had in years! Eva did a...
By SYLVIA on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Best cut I've had in years! Eva did a great job! Sassy and easy to manage - doesn't get better than that.
Thank you to Frank and staff for answ...
By KATE on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Thank you to Frank and staff for answering questions and assisting me with product purchases. Much appreciation for your time and patience with me. Your continued excellence has always made it a pleasure visiting Platinum Salon & Spa.
Tracy is the Best!!!
By JOHN on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Tracy is the Best!!!
Eva was very understanding to my hair...
By ALEX on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Eva was very understanding to my hair color issue and provided excellent professional solution to repair the damage in my hair. Will definitely come back.!
The attitude of everyone was great - ...
By KIRBY on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
The attitude of everyone was great - the massage was great - enjoyable experience.
Edith has been my consultant for over...
By MARGE on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Edith has been my consultant for over 20 years and she has always exhibited professionalism, expertise, and a caring attitude towards her clients. I'm delighted to have her not only as my stylist, but as a friend!
Great nail technician did my gel mani...
By Anon on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Great nail technician did my gel manicure. Ewa is the best!
Traci is always the total professiona...
By ED on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Traci is always the total professional and has become a friend we can count on. we have seen more up dated salons, but will only go to Platinum because we always get terrific service and a smiling welcome. Thank you!
I love going here because of Marcela!...
By DARNELL on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I love going here because of Marcela! She is patient and very professional!
Kinga is very friendly, works hard an...
By Anon on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Kinga is very friendly, works hard and gives a great manicure and pedicure!!! by Anon
Professional and courteous staff, gre...
By YADIRA on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Professional and courteous staff, great location and ambiance; flexible offerings for one stop shopping. Always walk away very satisfied.
It was a pleasure to visit your spa. ...
By Anon on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
It was a pleasure to visit your spa. My technician was very pleasant and performed a terrific service!!!
The only reason I come back is the am...
By MARINA on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
The only reason I come back is the amazing job Marcela does!!!! Love her!!! by MARINA MATTINGLY
Excellent Angel is fabulous she takes...
By DONNA on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Excellent Angel is fabulous she takes pride in her work
Melissa has always cut and colored my...
By PATTI on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Melissa has always cut and colored my hair...and always has done a FABULOUS job!!!
Tricia does a fabulous facial.
By SHEILA on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Tricia does a fabulous facial. She always selects just the right facial treatment for the condition of my skin. I walk out of the salon with great looking skin and feeling like I am walking on air.
Beata was awesome. Best wax ever!
By Anon on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Beata was awesome. Best wax ever!
My first wax job. I was not disappoin...
By MARY on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
My first wax job. I was not disappointed.
Very professional person.
By TOM on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Very professional person.
Wonderful day at the spa! I will defi...
By WITNEY on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Wonderful day at the spa! I will definitely be back!
Marcella takes pride in here work and...
By SUE on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Marcella takes pride in here work and makes you feel comfortable.
Great staff !!! Loved everything
By ANGELA on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Great staff !!! Loved everything
ewa is the best
By MARGE on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
ewa is the best
Lisa is such a great facialist. My sk...
By JOANNA on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Lisa is such a great facialist. My skin has never looked better as I have been going almost monthly. Great service and customizing my needs with anti- aging, dryness and red areas. Love my experience at Platinum.
Traci has cut my hair twice... She do...
By DARLENE on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Traci has cut my hair twice... She does a great job. Friendly and very professional!
It was a very relaxing pedicure.
By ANGELA on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
It was a very relaxing pedicure.
I saw Dorinda last week for two separ...
By Anon on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I saw Dorinda last week for two separate appointments, a wax and a facial. Both experiences were great overall and I will be returning and have already recommended to friends.
Marcela is the best!
By LORI on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Marcela is the best!
As always your salon is refreshing. D...
By NANCY on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
As always your salon is refreshing. Deanne took time to understand what I was looking for in a haircut. When I left, I realized how wonderful it is to find a wonderful hair stylist like Deanne.
Leann is great! Won't go to anyone el...
By SUSAN on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Leann is great! Won't go to anyone else again.
Always a pleasure!
By LIANE on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always a pleasure!
Excellent!
By SANDI on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Excellent!
It was absolutely FANTASTIC. Dorinda ...
By Anon on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
It was absolutely FANTASTIC. Dorinda met all of my needs and I was totally relaxed and refreshed by the time I left.
Ewa is always professional. She does ...
By Anon on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Ewa is always professional. She does a fantastic job on my nails. If she doesn't like the looks of my nail, she will redo it until she is satisfied with her work. She always helps me pick a color and advises me on the ones I pick. She is great!
We a gives the best pedicure ever
By LORI on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
We a gives the best pedicure ever
I have always been very pleased with ...
By RALPH on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have always been very pleased with the service and attention I receive at Platinum. From the time I enter till I leave, I always have felt welcomed and appreciated. Tracie has been taking care of my needs for some time and I always leave feeling like I an looking good. Prices are competitive with other salons in the area. So while you might find a cheaper hair cut, I doubt if you will find a better one on a consistent basis. That constitutes value for me.
Becky is amazing!
By TRISHA on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Becky is amazing!
Brought my Mom in for a manicure and ...
By PETER on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Brought my Mom in for a manicure and permanent, cut and style with Kim. She was still recovering from a car accident from a few weeks before. Everyone there from our initial greeting, to the luxurious manicure, to the shampoo person to Kim Neices her stylist made her feel very special. She loved every moment and couldn't check out the mirror often enough to fully appreciate her new hair style!
Lovely place,,great people,but a bit ...
By MARYANN on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Lovely place,,great people,but a bit pricey for regular visits!
I love the services I receive at Plat...
By TERRY on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I love the services I receive at Platinum's - I always leave feeling refreshed and pampered!
Platinum has wonderful Service from t...
By ROSA on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Platinum has wonderful Service from the front desk all the way to my stylist Val who listens and understands my needs with my hair and delivers the best cut and color every time! Thank you Val for my Beautiful look!
Kim was great! Thank you so much!
By YVONNE on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Kim was great! Thank you so much!
Kumad is one of the best massage ther...
By DEBBIE on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Kumad is one of the best massage therapist I've had. She is so friendly, professional and personable!
Mellissa is amazing and always takes ...
By Kathy on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Mellissa is amazing and always takes great care of me!!