K Charles - Alamo Heights Reviews

4.99310344828 / 580 Reviews
Becky with the good hair
By Makenzie on 06 Aug 2020
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have been coming to K. Charles for almost two years now- I LOVE Becky- she is kind, professional and so talented. I am always pleased with my color and cut. She takes time to listen and also gives feedback if I’m hesitant about trying something new. The salon overall has made me feel very safe with the precautions they are taking for COVID-19.
First haircut since before the pandemic
By Andrew on 05 Aug 2020
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Well done!!
Kayleigh
By Francie on 05 Aug 2020
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Kayleigh is always such a treat! She does an amazing job with nails. She is such a perfectionist. My nails always look amazing! And I don’t have nice nails to start with-but after Kayleigh has done them, they look great! She is truly an asset to KCharles!
Great haircut!
By Josh on 01 Aug 2020
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Great haircut, helpful and knowledgeable staff, and a nice getaway in these socially distant times!
Always a pleasure!
By Debbie on 29 Jul 2020
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
This is not the first time that I have said, "K. Charles is the only place that I will go to get my hair cut!" Claudia does a great job cutting my hair the way I want no matter what style I want to go with. I have nothing but compliments for the Broadway location.
Color correction.
By Doris on 26 Jul 2020
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I came to K Charles on Broadway about 6-months ago to correct a hair color that had gone wrong from another salon. I met with Beckie, she listened well and then proposed options. We agreed on a treatment plan, she wrote up the plan with costs, we both signed it and the plan was phased in over several months.The entire process was professionally done with no surprises. Beckie is an expert in custom hair coloring and understands how to get the results you want, or is creative if you want to just make a change or try something new. She is easy to work with and I highly recommend her services. Beckie was recently promoted to train their new stylists which confirms the confidence of the shop owner in her level of expertise and people skills.
Color correction
By Doris on 26 Jul 2020
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I came to K Charles on Broadway about 6-months ago to correct a hair color that had gone wrong from another salon. I met with Beckie, she listened well and then proposed options. We agreed on a treatment plan, she wrote up the plan with costs, we both signed it and the plan was phased in over several months.The entire process was professionally done with no surprises. Beckie is an expert in custom hair coloring and understands how to get the results you want, or is creative if you want to just make a change or try something new. She is easy to work with and I highly recommend her services. Beckie was recently promoted to train their new stylists which confirms the confidence of the shop owner in her level of expertise and people skills.
Great express mani/pedi
By Linda on 26 Jul 2020
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Johanna did a wonderful job. Have already booked my next with her!
Great service and safety protocols
By Jamie on 23 Jul 2020
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Stephanie is an amazing stylist. So is Luda. Also, the salon is being very careful during the Covid-19 pandemic.
Excellent overall!
By Lina on 22 Jul 2020
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
This was my first time here and I am definitely coming back. Claudia was my stylist. She was professional and did an excellent job with my hair. I took off about 6 inches and she left it perfectly styled. She was also very fast and efficient. I came thinking it was just going to be a regular haircut but the way she made me look at the end was amazing. Definitely recommend!