K Charles - Alamo Heights Reviews

4.99178644764 / 487 Reviews
Service you can count on!
By Cheryl on 13 Dec 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Every visit, month after month, year after year is excellent. Every employee you come into contact with is well trained ,professional and friendly. Keep up the great work so I never have to find another salon!
Happy!
By Cynthia on 13 Dec 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Wonderful service and wonderful conversations w/ Luda! Thank you.
Claudia Figueroa
By Andrea on 13 Dec 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Claudia is a very talented stylist and I always love the time I spend in her chair! The outcome is always what I want!
Perfect services...
By Maryann on 12 Dec 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Both a perfect haircut and a perfect pedicure! Always on schedule. Absolutely great trchnicians!
And Once Again!
By Nancy on 10 Dec 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Great cut by Beckie preceded by a great shampoo and scalp massage
Amazing customer service and stylist!
By Dawn on 08 Dec 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Thank you for fixing my hair! I thought I could cut my own hair like the girl in a tutorial...NOT. My hair feels great and the time and dedication to me was awesome!
Total Relaxation
By Lanita on 05 Dec 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Great service, friendly and attentive staff. Always feel better after a visit and much needed hair color! The staff go above and beyond to make sure you are pleased with their service.
🤗
By Trish on 28 Nov 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Claudia is the best!!! She always knows exactly how to cut my hair 💇‍♀️ I’ve been getting compliments galore. Ty Claudia!
Awesome stylist
By Marilyn on 27 Nov 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I can go in and Stephanie cuts my hair exactly the way I want it with just a description. She is also honest with me if what I want won’t work with my hair: fine, straight, lots of cowlicks.
Thanksgiving Prep
By Linda on 27 Nov 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Visited one of my favorite places yesterday- K Charles. The visit there was an important step in my Thanksgiving Prep, and the visit will carry me well into the Christmas galas that are just around the corner. Why one of my favorite places ? Nestled into the calmness of Alamo Heights, location on Broadway is easily approachable, & parking is never an issue. Storefront is inviting with just the right mix of sophistication & downhome appearance blending in well with the rest of the shopping area. The reception team is always warm and welcoming. The waiting area is comfy with plenty of natural light streaming in. A variety of hydrating liquids are readily available for one’s enjoyment with the added bonus of individually wrapped mini cookies. (love the little receptacles available for keeping the area litter free ). My stylist, Claudia, is always prompt & greets me with a warm welcoming smile. We quickly review the personalized services I will be receiving for the day; then it’s off to the coloring section or the shampoo basins. Both areas well organized & pleasant. A fresh cover up is offered up for the protection of one’s clothing. The coloring area is particularly pleasant with a muted & scripted TV tuned into a favorite listing that is sure to please. If beginning with coloring, Claudia quickly begins her concocting of just the right ingredients needed to perfect the desired coloring outcome. The coloring wait time goes quickly with the energizing staff professionally going about their tasks of beautifying their clients. The lab area for chemical mixing is well organized in a convenient location for the stylist. Claudia quickly begins the regimen of adding just the right amount of highlights needed for the upcoming rush of galas. Highlighting complete , we move quickly to the shampoo & treatment area of the salon. An extra towel is offered up to comfort my aged neck as I rest my head in the bowl. Lovely scents radiate out of the concoction of cleansing & conditioning products. Claudia always offers to raise my legs with the added chair feature added for my comfort. Cleansing complete , it’s off to the styling chair. Again, we review the detailed styling needs of the day & Claudia begins to work her magic - snipping here & there. Results - magical. Just what was desired for the holiday season. We quickly review the timing and needs of my next visit in. One more trip in just before Christmas Day. Next visit scheduled, I am off to continue with my the details of the day. Thanks , Claudia & all of the K Charles staff for another relaxing day in your midst with an end result of hair style that I am proud to flaunt as I renter the hubbub of holiday craziness.