K Charles - Stone Oak Plaza Reviews

Amanda
By Karen on 14 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I am always happy with my haircut and style. Amanda is an amazing hair stylist. Karen
December hair cut
By Nancy on 13 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Erica always does a great job, and very personable!!
Loving my hair
By MARIA on 13 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Once again, my hair looks awesome after visiting K. Charles!
Love my stylist!
By Lara on 08 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
the team is always happy and nice, Angie does a great job!
Appointment with Allison
By Beverly on 07 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Pleased with the service. I don't remember the name of the Korean female, but she washed my hair today after the color, and this is not the first time, she is a lovely person and goes out of her way to please. Please thank her for me.
Kandi Star
By Dulce on 06 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Everyone was wonderful and provided superb styling!
Always a Great Experience
By Melissa on 02 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I look forward to every visit here. The people, the services offered, the products, and the skill of everyone has kept me coming back for over 10 years.
Always a WOW!
By Carol on 02 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Hair Cut
By Geraldina on 01 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Exceptional service! Loved the new look ... salon looks so much more elegant and modern! Enjoyed a nice glass of wine and relaxed as I got my hair cut!!
Service
By Carmen on 22 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Excellent
The best salon in town!!!
By Nima on 17 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I love this place! Been a client for years and Cassandra is a true artist. She makes me feel like a million dollars! All the staff there are amazing. Wish there were more stars to give. ;)
Loved it!
By Jahnavi on 15 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
MY hairstylist always knows what looks great on me, and keeps me in the loop with my hair! Also, their cookies in the reception area are absolutely delicious!
Always a pleasure
By Jayce on 11 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Hey KC Fam! I LOVE LOVE LOVE my new hair by Cass and had the best experience. The front desk was prompt and friendly (I def appreciate a bomb guest service team) and my hair is exactly what I wanted. I was nervous when Liz moved to NYC but now I realize that was just plain silly because Cass and K. Charles is still the best place in San Antonio for great hair and a pampering experience. Thank you and I can’t wait till my next appointment. PS I miss y’all!
Amanda is the best!
By Haley on 10 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Just had my color and cut done with Amanda and it was perfect. She is a master! So natural and warm--I can't say enough good things about Amanda and her work!
Love Erica's haircuts!
By Mellisa on 09 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Erica is awesome! Book in advance as she is always booked up! Worth the wait!
Highlights!
By Dulce on 05 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I went in for full caramel/ashbrown highlights & a haircut. First time getting color on my hair and SELENA did an AMAZING job! She is friendly and made me feel like a million bucks! I wanted something that looked natural and she did just that. Subtle but noticeable it was PERFECT! #5stars
Love Jeffrey!
By Trystan on 04 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Audrionna
By Kristense on 03 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Audrionna is the best hairstylist. Very professional and as always has done a great job on my hair.
Angelique is the best!
By Taryn on 02 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Not only do I feel welcome every time I have an appointment, but the Stylists really know what they are doing! I’m so happy to have found a place that really understands and knows how to do hair right.
Always pleasant
By Jenn on 02 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
The team is always polite and professional. The salon is always clean and it's so beautiful. Elizabeth is my stylist and she always gives me what I want!
Love this place!
By MARIA on 29 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Charlotte little
By Charlotte on 20 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Well pleased with my stylist Allison so professional works with me great.
FANTASTIC
By Christy on 19 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
As always, the ladies at the front desk make me feel welcomed and appreciated, by greeting me by name, and remembering exactly how I take my coffee. Erica and Carly are never late, and make my hair tinting experience as pleasurable, since I have both tenacious gray hair, and a sensitive scalp. Their attention to detail never waivers, and I’ve yet to walk out of the salon with tint stains on my forehead; even when I tell them I’m going straight home afterward. I’ll always come back as long as the service continues to be in direct proportion to the pricing. Thank you, ladies, and see ya’ll in a few weeks!
Angie
By Corinne on 15 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Angie did another amazing job on my hair yesterday! She does mine, my daughter's and my mother's hair! All three of us have different textured hair and she is able to deal with all of it and still make us look awesome ! Can't think of ever going to a different stylist!
Welcoming, great listeners, and exper...
By Alexandra on 14 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
It has only been my second time going there, but Jeffrey is very welcoming and really listens to what I'm expecting my hair to look like. I show pictures and he gets it! The education that is offered weekly is seen by all the stylists. I enjoy that if one is falling behind a bit they all help each other. Awesome teamwork that you rarely see in other hair salons. Keep it up guys! The remodel looks great!
Easy and fun
By Rebecca on 13 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
As always, Jerron developed a cut that is very wearable and easy to style while also having a unique flair. I really enjoy how he is able to work with your individual hair type and features as well as incorporating some personality.
Thanks
By Jackie on 13 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I love all the services
Curly Hair
By Shauna on 12 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Angie did wonders with my natural curls, and had great advice for working with it at home.
Love!
By Michelle on 11 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Great experience as always :)
Remodeled
By Suzanne on 06 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Love the new look! Especially love the area with the TV while waiting for color processing. The staff as always is exceptionally! Love Cassandra
Hair cut
By Adelle on 06 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Cassandra is the BEST!!! And K Charles can’t be beat!!! You will not find a friendlier or More professional place !!
Great
By Patricia on 05 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Ease to make appointment, friendly & skilled stylist. Thank you!
Staff is so helpful
By Shirley on 04 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Your staff is so helpful and polite. I enjoying my stylist Stephanie and love her hair color knowledge and styling abitlity. She’s great!!
Great experience as always!
By Laurie on 04 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have been going to KCharles for 10 years and love it. Everyone is very customer focused. Love the new layout and decor of the salon. My stylist, Cassandra, is “5 Stars”. She is an incredible stylist and always so pleasant and professional!!
Heaven On Earth
By Ginny on 03 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I so enjoy each experience I have at KCharles
K. Charles Stone Oak review
By Georgia on 28 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Hello. Thank you for allowing me this opportunity. My stylist is Audrionna. She is always prompt, has a positive and caring attitude, and is attentive to and responsive to my needs. I find the front desk staff to be professional and competent. I am consistently greeted with a smile and clear communication when I arrive. I am pleased that my scheduling needs have almost always been accommodated, even when last minute changes arise. I have noticed the changes to the appearance of the building, and some are positive, while some are not. The color scheme is pleasant, the partial wall in front of the basins is helpful to enhance privacy and to add beauty, and the light fixtures in the basin area are lovely. The chairs/basins are quite uncomfortable, not pleasant for staff or for your guests, and this has been a long-standing issue. I believe they were changed a few years ago; the previous chairs/basins were far more comfortable. The color area is now more private and quiet, which is very nice; but the addition of flat screens does not promote the serenity which a salon of your stature should. The fluorescent lighting is harsh and unflattering, and makes it difficult to appreciate the subtleties of hair coloring. I understand the salon is trying to create an energy efficient environment, but perhaps other lighting should be explored. I noticed a drip from a pipe in the ceiling over my head when I was in the basin area on 9/27/17. This is unacceptable and deserving of immediate attention, and I was told it is a chronic problem. I have been a client at K. Charles for over 10 years, and plan to stay, as I am exceptionally pleased by the professional care of your stylists, specifically, Audrionna and Ivonne. They are well trained and loyal, in a career in which high turnover is not uncommon. Thank you.