K Charles - Stone Oak Plaza Reviews

By Beverly on 23 Mar 2018
Excellent and caring service
By Jackie on 22 Mar 2018
I love Ivonne’s work. Thanks
Erica and Carly are FANTASTIC!
By Christy on 22 Mar 2018
As always, my experience exceeded my expectations. All the extra care taken to keep the tint off forehead, while keeping it on my grey, is greatly appreciated! I also love the courtesy coffee that’s always served the way I take it.
The Best
By Tina on 22 Mar 2018
Love K Charles. Everyone is so nice! Love Cassandra !
Quality of Service
By Brenda on 21 Mar 2018
Erica is well aware of the areas I am interested in changing on my hair. Provides recommendations to help improve the style and shape of my hair.
Great experience!!
By Jessica on 20 Mar 2018
Great Hair and Nails appointment
By Joy on 17 Mar 2018
I had a great experience with Ohanna ! She gives a wonderful manicure and goes that extra mile making sure my nails looked beautiful . Savanna applied my color perfectly ! Savanna also cut and styled my hair beautifully. I am a very happy client .
By Ashley on 14 Mar 2018
I was recommended by a friend to come here and get a haircut and I’m so happy I did. Amanda did a fantastic job! She was so sweet and did exactly what I wanted and more! I love it!
Great as always
By Lara on 12 Mar 2018
Great cut!
By Erika on 10 Mar 2018
Called at the last minute and got an appointment with a Jr. Stylist, Carly. She did a great job and could have been a master stylist.
By Adelle on 09 Mar 2018
Always a super cut with Cassandra!! You may have to wait to get an appointment but she’s worth it!!
Amazing stylist
By Jennifer on 03 Mar 2018
My stylist, Amanda, always does an exceptional job.
Terrific as always
By Dyan on 03 Mar 2018
Stephanie is great. She is very congenial and makes me feel really pampered. I look forward to every appointment.
Great team T K Charles
By Lori on 01 Mar 2018
By Karen on 28 Feb 2018
Great cut and color...as always! Karen
Sabrina was awesome!!!
By Cindy on 24 Feb 2018
My regular stylist was out of town so Sabrina did my base and blow dry. I loved my blow dry, my hair has never looked so good. Also, my shampoo was so thorough and relaxing.
Love my hair!
By Elaine on 23 Feb 2018
Stefanie always does such a great job on my hair. Love going to K Charles.
Awesome as always!!
By Karen on 20 Feb 2018
Unbelievable follow-up from the K Charles team. I was put on a waiting list for an appointment on a certain day. I did not anticipate getting in but the team followed through and I did get an appointment. Thank you K Charles and Cassandra!!
By Tina on 18 Feb 2018
Awesome staff! You can tell they love their work! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!
Excellent Service
By Anita on 17 Feb 2018
From the time you check in, you are created and taken care of. Each service is perfect. Staff talks you through the process and makes you feel important. The facility is well maintained and welcoming.
By Amy on 17 Feb 2018
By Gail on 16 Feb 2018
First time I had an appointment with Kelly. She gave me the best cut I have ever had. She understood my issues.
Jeffery is the best
By Nerea on 09 Feb 2018
I love the cleanliness of the salon to begin with. The employees are all very friendly and professional. Jeffery has been doing my hair for a while and we did color for he first time and he nailed it. He makes sure to listen to what you want and then explains how he is going to achieve that. I couldn’t be happier. Thank you Jeffery!
By Jackie on 08 Feb 2018
Ivonne is the best!!! Thanks
Great Experience As Always
By Ashley on 08 Feb 2018
Allison is always great, friendly, professional and leaves me feeling excited about my hair!
Ivonne is the BEST!
By Lisa on 07 Feb 2018
Hair appt
By Deborah on 07 Feb 2018
Amanda my stylist and does a fantastic job cutting and coloring my hair. Salon great at trying to accommodate a appt time which meets your needs. Salon is very clean and they offer great hair products to keep your hair looking fabulous.
Never Disappointed
By Ashley on 05 Feb 2018
My daughter and I love the cuts, color, and cookies. We both have curls and it can be scary to trust someone to cut it right. Over the years we have never been disappointed. Thank you!
Great Experience
By Darren on 02 Feb 2018
Another wonderful time at K Charles, Cassandra was great!
Excellent I
By Kim on 31 Jan 2018
Would recommend to anyone.
Hair color/service
By Deborah on 28 Jan 2018
Hyoyoung has done my hair color on my last 2 visits and is very thorough. She makes sure to answer any concerns on your color. Clarissa who is training gave me a great massage while washing my hair. Amanda is my stylist and is attentive and does great job trimming my hair. Customer service is top notch.
By Joan on 26 Jan 2018
Impressed by the cleanliness of the salon and the hospitality. My manicurist was top notch. Went home feeling pampered
Cassandra and K Charles
By Nima on 26 Jan 2018
Are awesome! I haven’t been anywhere else since we discovered you all!
Excellent service!
By Lyndsay on 25 Jan 2018
Ivonne is the absolute best! She really knows what she is doing and is super sweet! Love that the salon serves wine now :)
Erica Rocks!
By Christy on 18 Jan 2018
Always a pleasure to have my hair done at KCharles!
By Sarah on 12 Jan 2018
I’m usually hesitant to get a haircut because I have long hair and I feel like most places take off way more than we agreed to. That wasn’t the case at all here! I walked out happy with beautiful healthy hair. I’ll absolutely be returning!
By Lisa on 11 Jan 2018
Excellent service combined with talented stylist and colorist. Highly recommend.
Love my hair!
By Barbara on 07 Jan 2018
Stephanie always does a great job for me! I receive so many compliments and everyone asks where I go to get my hair done. Thanks!
Great Salon
By Mary on 07 Jan 2018
Great service. Very customer oriented, always greeted with a smile and hello upon entering salon. Nice salon.
Excellent color and wash
By Jane on 07 Jan 2018
Saturday I went to have my base color done. The Asian woman who did it for my stylist Erica was superb. She took her time to make sure color was applied everywhere. She was attentive and efficient. She gave one of the best shampoos I’ve had. Thank you and I apologize for not remembering your name.
Prepare to be wowed!
By Caroline on 05 Jan 2018
I am so happy to have met Elizabeth! I have been going to her for over a year now and continue to be completely satisfied with her work! Always a great cut and style, l have never received so many compliments on my hair!
By Ginny on 04 Jan 2018
All KCharles Staff provide excellent service each week for me!
Great spa experience
By Raenell on 30 Dec 2017
Had a great express mani-pedi before a vacation. Was able to get in and out quickly.
Evonne is awesome and so is Edwardo!
By Leigh on 29 Dec 2017
Evonne is awesome and so is Edwardo!
Wonderful, as always!
By Felicia on 25 Dec 2017
Cassandra is great, she really is a life changer. It is amazing how a great hair cut can change the way you feel.
Elizabeth-master stylist
By Holly on 24 Dec 2017
Elizabeth always does a fantastic job-color and cut-on my hair. She listens to what I want and does exactly that. I look forward to my appointments with her!
The Best
By Deborah on 22 Dec 2017
Hair-ready for the holidays
By MARIA on 22 Dec 2017
A beautiful cut and gorgeous color paired with amazing styling! Thanks, Jerron!
By Jane on 22 Dec 2017
Always great service. Love Cassandra. She’s always spot on with my cut and color. I highly recommend her and the salon
Always satisfied
By Jenn on 21 Dec 2017
I always look forward to my hair appointment because I know Elizabeth and the team at K Charles will take care of me! Everyone is always so friendly and professional.
By Alice on 21 Dec 2017
Excellent techniques and great results
My first visit
By Kayla on 20 Dec 2017
I can honestly say my first visit to K Charles and Co. was awesome! Jerron Stacy cut my hair and did a fantastic job! He was super attentive to my concerns and questions, which is definitely a must for me! All of the staff was very friendly and courteous when I walked in for my appointment! I definitely recommend K Charles in Stone Oak to anyone in the area! You cannot go wrong!
Always fabulous
By Dyan on 20 Dec 2017
Stephanie is the greatest; she helped me with a "new" hair style and her pedis are always great. She has great attitude and spirit.
Always Great!
By John on 17 Dec 2017
Another great cut from Cassandra. She really knows what she is doing and is charming to boot.
Perfect every time
By Lexy on 16 Dec 2017
Just had my appointment with Alison and she did a fantastic job! Every time I see her the end result is perfect. Alison knows exactly what to do and does it with skill...couldn't be happier. Great staff and experience overall, always.
H&R Block Tax Associate
By OSCAR on 16 Dec 2017
Working to service the public and meeting customers everyday requires self confidence and first impressions starts with a great hair cut style. That’s what you get at K-Charle’s master cut styles (Yvonne)
Ivonne is THE BEST!!
By Carey on 15 Dec 2017
Ivonne has cut and colored my hair for several years, as well as my children. She’s not only super talented, but she is the kindest, hardest working stylist! She wants you to love your hair, and I do, every time I see her. (Even if it’s just for a bang trim)
By David on 15 Dec 2017
By Tish on 15 Dec 2017
Savannah and Elizabeth are awesome. Great color and blow dry!!!
By Karen on 14 Dec 2017
I am always happy with my haircut and style. Amanda is an amazing hair stylist. Karen
December hair cut
By Nancy on 13 Dec 2017
Erica always does a great job, and very personable!!
Loving my hair
By MARIA on 13 Dec 2017
Once again, my hair looks awesome after visiting K. Charles!
Love my stylist!
By Lara on 08 Dec 2017
the team is always happy and nice, Angie does a great job!
Appointment with Allison
By Beverly on 07 Dec 2017
Pleased with the service. I don't remember the name of the Korean female, but she washed my hair today after the color, and this is not the first time, she is a lovely person and goes out of her way to please. Please thank her for me.
Kandi Star
By Dulce on 06 Dec 2017
Everyone was wonderful and provided superb styling!
Always a Great Experience
By Melissa on 02 Dec 2017
I look forward to every visit here. The people, the services offered, the products, and the skill of everyone has kept me coming back for over 10 years.
Always a WOW!
By Carol on 02 Dec 2017
Hair Cut
By Geraldina on 01 Dec 2017
Exceptional service! Loved the new look ... salon looks so much more elegant and modern! Enjoyed a nice glass of wine and relaxed as I got my hair cut!!
By Carmen on 22 Nov 2017
The best salon in town!!!
By Nima on 17 Nov 2017
I love this place! Been a client for years and Cassandra is a true artist. She makes me feel like a million dollars! All the staff there are amazing. Wish there were more stars to give. ;)
Loved it!
By Jahnavi on 15 Nov 2017
MY hairstylist always knows what looks great on me, and keeps me in the loop with my hair! Also, their cookies in the reception area are absolutely delicious!
Always a pleasure
By Jayce on 11 Nov 2017
Hey KC Fam! I LOVE LOVE LOVE my new hair by Cass and had the best experience. The front desk was prompt and friendly (I def appreciate a bomb guest service team) and my hair is exactly what I wanted. I was nervous when Liz moved to NYC but now I realize that was just plain silly because Cass and K. Charles is still the best place in San Antonio for great hair and a pampering experience. Thank you and I can’t wait till my next appointment. PS I miss y’all!
Amanda is the best!
By Haley on 10 Nov 2017
Just had my color and cut done with Amanda and it was perfect. She is a master! So natural and warm--I can't say enough good things about Amanda and her work!
Love Erica's haircuts!
By Mellisa on 09 Nov 2017
Erica is awesome! Book in advance as she is always booked up! Worth the wait!
By Dulce on 05 Nov 2017
I went in for full caramel/ashbrown highlights & a haircut. First time getting color on my hair and SELENA did an AMAZING job! She is friendly and made me feel like a million bucks! I wanted something that looked natural and she did just that. Subtle but noticeable it was PERFECT! #5stars
Love Jeffrey!
By Trystan on 04 Nov 2017
By Kristense on 03 Nov 2017
Audrionna is the best hairstylist. Very professional and as always has done a great job on my hair.
Angelique is the best!
By Taryn on 02 Nov 2017
Not only do I feel welcome every time I have an appointment, but the Stylists really know what they are doing! I’m so happy to have found a place that really understands and knows how to do hair right.
Always pleasant
By Jenn on 02 Nov 2017
The team is always polite and professional. The salon is always clean and it's so beautiful. Elizabeth is my stylist and she always gives me what I want!
Love this place!
By MARIA on 29 Oct 2017
Charlotte little
By Charlotte on 20 Oct 2017
Well pleased with my stylist Allison so professional works with me great.
By Christy on 19 Oct 2017
As always, the ladies at the front desk make me feel welcomed and appreciated, by greeting me by name, and remembering exactly how I take my coffee. Erica and Carly are never late, and make my hair tinting experience as pleasurable, since I have both tenacious gray hair, and a sensitive scalp. Their attention to detail never waivers, and I’ve yet to walk out of the salon with tint stains on my forehead; even when I tell them I’m going straight home afterward. I’ll always come back as long as the service continues to be in direct proportion to the pricing. Thank you, ladies, and see ya’ll in a few weeks!
By Corinne on 15 Oct 2017
Angie did another amazing job on my hair yesterday! She does mine, my daughter's and my mother's hair! All three of us have different textured hair and she is able to deal with all of it and still make us look awesome ! Can't think of ever going to a different stylist!
Welcoming, great listeners, and exper...
By Alexandra on 14 Oct 2017
It has only been my second time going there, but Jeffrey is very welcoming and really listens to what I'm expecting my hair to look like. I show pictures and he gets it! The education that is offered weekly is seen by all the stylists. I enjoy that if one is falling behind a bit they all help each other. Awesome teamwork that you rarely see in other hair salons. Keep it up guys! The remodel looks great!
Easy and fun
By Rebecca on 13 Oct 2017
As always, Jerron developed a cut that is very wearable and easy to style while also having a unique flair. I really enjoy how he is able to work with your individual hair type and features as well as incorporating some personality.
By Jackie on 13 Oct 2017
I love all the services
Curly Hair
By Shauna on 12 Oct 2017
Angie did wonders with my natural curls, and had great advice for working with it at home.
By Michelle on 11 Oct 2017
Great experience as always :)
By Suzanne on 06 Oct 2017
Love the new look! Especially love the area with the TV while waiting for color processing. The staff as always is exceptionally! Love Cassandra
Hair cut
By Adelle on 06 Oct 2017
Cassandra is the BEST!!! And K Charles can’t be beat!!! You will not find a friendlier or More professional place !!
By Patricia on 05 Oct 2017
Ease to make appointment, friendly & skilled stylist. Thank you!
Staff is so helpful
By Shirley on 04 Oct 2017
Your staff is so helpful and polite. I enjoying my stylist Stephanie and love her hair color knowledge and styling abitlity. She’s great!!
Great experience as always!
By Laurie on 04 Oct 2017
I have been going to KCharles for 10 years and love it. Everyone is very customer focused. Love the new layout and decor of the salon. My stylist, Cassandra, is “5 Stars”. She is an incredible stylist and always so pleasant and professional!!
Heaven On Earth
By Ginny on 03 Oct 2017
I so enjoy each experience I have at KCharles
K. Charles Stone Oak review
By Georgia on 28 Sep 2017
Hello. Thank you for allowing me this opportunity. My stylist is Audrionna. She is always prompt, has a positive and caring attitude, and is attentive to and responsive to my needs. I find the front desk staff to be professional and competent. I am consistently greeted with a smile and clear communication when I arrive. I am pleased that my scheduling needs have almost always been accommodated, even when last minute changes arise. I have noticed the changes to the appearance of the building, and some are positive, while some are not. The color scheme is pleasant, the partial wall in front of the basins is helpful to enhance privacy and to add beauty, and the light fixtures in the basin area are lovely. The chairs/basins are quite uncomfortable, not pleasant for staff or for your guests, and this has been a long-standing issue. I believe they were changed a few years ago; the previous chairs/basins were far more comfortable. The color area is now more private and quiet, which is very nice; but the addition of flat screens does not promote the serenity which a salon of your stature should. The fluorescent lighting is harsh and unflattering, and makes it difficult to appreciate the subtleties of hair coloring. I understand the salon is trying to create an energy efficient environment, but perhaps other lighting should be explored. I noticed a drip from a pipe in the ceiling over my head when I was in the basin area on 9/27/17. This is unacceptable and deserving of immediate attention, and I was told it is a chronic problem. I have been a client at K. Charles for over 10 years, and plan to stay, as I am exceptionally pleased by the professional care of your stylists, specifically, Audrionna and Ivonne. They are well trained and loyal, in a career in which high turnover is not uncommon. Thank you.