Design 1 - Portage Reviews

4.95900178253 / 561 Reviews
Good Friends Spa Package
By Suzy on 07 Jan 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Wonderful afternoon spent with a great friend and awesome staff at Design 1. Everyone there is very friendly and professional. Highly recommend and will be back!
Love
By Bridget on 06 Jan 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I have had Shelby do my hair twice and both times I left loving my hair!!!!
Massage
By Tracy on 05 Jan 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Jamie W. Was a great massage therapist. Did exactly what I asked, and worked the parts I needed the most. Definitely will be back!
Best experience
By Hermalinda on 05 Jan 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I would definitely recommend this place!
Jenny nailed it as per usual
By Kristina on 05 Jan 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I am at the point with Jenny, where I can just give her a few ideas for the ballpark I want to be in, and let her do whatever she wants! She is amazing, and there has not been a visit (even while she was learning) where I didn’t like my hair! She has true talent!
Erica
By Erica on 04 Jan 2019
RatingRatingRatingRating
Everyone was really nice, attentive, and accommodating.
Great!!
By Ryan on 04 Jan 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Great!!
Thank You!
By Stacey on 03 Jan 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
So far I have has 3 visits at the Portage salon and I have been super impressed each time. I initially walked in off the street just to see what services and pricing the salon had. The young lady at the front desk was so friendly and helped out with information. Great first impression! The fact that I was able to get a walk in appointment was a bonus. I met my stylist Toni(sp?) and she was quiet but very kind and listened to what I wanted with my hair(a trim). I was happy with the service. I then brought my daughter in for a major haircut, she walked out happy. Last night( after a same day call in for appointment) we both went back in for a trim. Not only was I lucky to have called and filled a cancellation, but the salon called and said that if I was able to I could come in early as they had another cancellation. Both my daughter and I were done before my original appointment was to have started. All the ladies working were super friendly and never made me feel any less important because I was only getting a trim and nothing major done. Thank You Design 1!
Haircut
By Flossie on 02 Jan 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always a pleasure to visit the salon and have Lauren cut my haif
Great service
By Lilia on 30 Dec 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Always great service at the Portage salon. The receptionists and my hair stylist, Hannah, are awesome.