GENE JUAREZ-UNIVERSITY VILLAGE

At Gene Juarez, every client provides us the opportunity to share our craft, our professionalism and our passion as we help them celebrate beauty and wellness. We will create a lifetime of loyalty by setting exceedingly high standards and demonstrating excellence in everything we do personally and professionally. From cuts to colors and massage to skin care, we will enhance your beauty and well-being. We guarantee every service to exceed your expectations. Our award-winning salon and spa team undergoes rigorous training and continuing education to stay on top of the latest cutting-edge techniques and trends, to offer you an unparalleled level of service and skill. You can be assured that you are receiving personal treatments and results as individual as you.

Reviews | Our app | Gallery

arrow

Address :2684 NE 49th Street Seattle, WA 98105, University Village, WA
GPS : 47.664532- -122.298132
Telephone : 206.522.4700
Email : apptrequest@genejuarez.com
Website : https://www.genejuarez.com

Opening Hours

MONDAY: 10AM – 6PM TUESDAY: 9AM – 9PM WEDNESDAY: 9AM – 9PM THURSDAY: 9AM – 9PM FRIDAY: 9AM – 9PM SATURDAY: 8AM – 9PM SUNDAY: 8AM – 7PM








Reviews

Ryan 's Review May 28, 2015 06:16 PM

Sean Paul @ both the downtown Seattle and U village locations - is AMAZING. Every time I see him I walk out feeling and looking like a sassy rockstar!! I won't let anyone else cut my hair - ever.

Oro D.'s Review Feb 13, 2015 01:21 PM

Carson, at the downtown Seattle location, did an up-do for an event I had last week. I've never had my hair hold a curl, never! Yet, she set it perfectly! Plus, she showed me how best to style it and used a hair product that didn't weigh my hair down, which I purchased and love. I've never had such great results. Also, she's just the nicest person you ever want to talk to - had a great time from start to finish!

Lesley O's Review Feb 08, 2015 09:14 AM

I saw Ally for a pedicure and Mary for haircut - first appointments with each. It was a lovely experience. I will be returning to see them.

Natalie B.'s Review Feb 07, 2015 02:40 PM

Dorian is a wizard!! Seriously, my hair has never looked that good before. I was there for a blowout with other bridesmaids before my brother's wedding. I have fine hair and every time I've had a blowout I lose all my volume and only some of the curl lasts. Dorian gave me beautiful, sexy, voluminous hair that lasted the ENTIRE day, including the next day. Dorian also made me feel extremely comfortable the whole time. He's such a cool guy.

Luli C.'s Review Jan 27, 2015 02:14 PM

I got a great cut there from Lillyana- she was nice and not too chatty. I have thick long dark hair and she managed it perfectly. Will definitely be going back to see her again. Spa is very nice as well, got a sugar scrub it was great!

Carolyn B's Review Jan 26, 2015 12:01 PM

I've been a client of Elle for a long time. She does an excellent job all the time; always cheerful and ask what I what done; listens and provides her personal consultation.

Barbara M's Review Jan 25, 2015 07:54 AM

Abby was great-a perfect massage, very caring, personable, kind, and gentle in her approach. I will request her for my next visit.

Linda P's Review Jan 23, 2015 07:12 PM

Jessica was, as always, wonderful! She does a tremendous job and I leave feeling good about myself :)

Linda K's Review Jan 04, 2015 04:33 AM

Elena is always such a blessing to me. She knows exactly what will look best on me and my trust is not easily earned. I have had 3 compliments on the color of my hair within two days of my treatment.

Allison H's Review Dec 28, 2014 11:44 AM

I've come to this location regularly for the past 2 years for hair cuts, color treatments and massage and have an excellent experience every time. I usually end up scheduling my appointments at the last minute (cuz I'm super organized....) meaning I get a different stylist each time - none of them have ever disappointed. I always walk out feeling confident about my hair. I'm a very happy client and don't plan on leaving any time soon!

Afi K.'s Review Dec 19, 2014 10:21 AM

Ziba at Gene Juarez Bellevue is the queen of eyebrow in the entire area! Highly recommend her. She is the BEST.

Chris S.'s Review Dec 08, 2014 11:59 PM

My wife has been going to Gene Juarez for several years and I needed a new barber. She recommended

Jane O's Review Dec 07, 2014 01:14 PM

I get many compliments on my hair cut by Sophie.

Liz W's Review Dec 02, 2014 05:14 AM

Always love coming in! Ogla is the best hairstylist!! Love that she listens to what I have to say and does exactly what I want! She is the only one that I go to!

Jamie W's Review Nov 28, 2014 01:28 AM

Charlee did a fantastic job. I appreciate the time that she took with my cut and the precision. Very happy!! :D

Madeline N's Review Nov 23, 2014 04:04 AM

Stephanie at University Village Gene Juarez is wonderful and she has done a wonderful job on my brows.

Lindsey T.'s Review Nov 20, 2014 09:20 AM

Came in for a classic manicure with Hanah. I was warmly welcomed and the service started right on time. Hanah is absolutely fabulous and really does a meticulous job. Think I found a winner!!! Price is a bit high, but well worth it for your nails to look so well manicured - you get what you pay for.

Jennifer M's Review Nov 18, 2014 01:38 AM

Deidre is the BEST!! Connor, at the front desk, is always so kind and professional, too. You guys ROCK!!!

Vicki B's Review Nov 14, 2014 04:02 PM

Donna is a wonderful nail artist!

Mishka H.'s Review Nov 10, 2014 11:45 AM

I love this location. It's spacious and service is great. Get your haircut here as they are always updated with new styles.

Kelly H's Review Nov 07, 2014 02:54 AM

Milla my stylist is great. Very warm & welcoming and her skill with hair is amazing. Always get a great quality haircut from Milla.

Lyna N.'s Review Nov 03, 2014 06:55 AM

Gene Juarez is great at accommodating their customers. A robe, refreshments, and magazines are offered when waiting and the staff in general are very friendly here.

Diane L.'s Review Nov 02, 2014 12:18 PM

I was very impressed with Piper. I really wanted to keep my blonde hair and she said she could help me get my hair healthy again. Let me tell you that Piper rocks!!!!