CHARLES IFERGAN-OAK STREET

For over 40 years, Charles Ifergan has been recognized as one of the leading hair experts Nationwide receiving many awards for his expertise and passion for the hair and beauty industry. Charles Ifergan himself, once dubbed “Chicago’s Hair Salon King” from the Chicago Tribune has built his empire with heart and soul.

Gift cards | Reviews | Our app | Gallery

arrow

Address :106 East Oak St, Chicago, IL
GPS : 41.901058- -87.625448
Telephone : 312-642-4484
Email : mgtoak@charlesifergan.com
Website :

Opening Hours

MONDAY SALON CLOSED (APPOINTMENT LINES OPEN) TUESDAY 08:30 - 06:00 WEDNESDAY 08:30 - 06:00 THURSDAY 10:00 - 08:00 FRIDAY 08:30 - 06:00 SATURDAY 08:00 - 06:00 SUNDAY CLOSED








Reviews

What a salon. I fly here from Florida. I have been with Mariah for over 10 years. I love her and her coloring technique. Gia has been cutting ny hair for 5 years and I could not be happier. Mariah is waiting for me when I arrive on time....love that! The salon is top notch, the stylists very professional and capable and the overall experience first class!!!!

Everything from the shampoo, haircut and blow dry was excellent. I was taken on time and all staff were courteous. I appreciate that the service at the salon is consistently excellent,

As always, both Miriah and Olivia are skilled, professional and, most importantly to me, genuinely concerned that I leave the salon happy with my hair. Charles, you are fortunate to have these two women representing your business.

George is the best colorist in Chicago. I hope you appreciate and value him!

I greatly appreciate that Charles attends to my hair cut and styling upon my early arrival. Charles is a perfectionist and I always am pleased with the final results.

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!

I travel from South Bend to get a haircut from Gia, would not have any stylist here touch my hair. Great job!

Bella colored my hair and Andi cut it and I just love it! Definitely recommend them both!

Very clean salon. I've always gone to Luda but she recently retired so I went to Helena this last time and she took her time and did a very nice job with my eyebrow wax. I would go to her again! Reasonable price for the outcome.

Miriah colors my hair and she is fabulous! Sayuri cuts and styles my hair. Both are outstanding!

I'm never disappointed when I make the trip from the burbs for a cut n style from Jayme! She listens and helps me update my cut or helps with styling tips! I've referred many friends to her and all just love her! Thanks Jayme!!!! Ronnie

George and Jessica are the two I use...my hair is always perfect when I leave

A team of talented hair designers. A long time client and I always get the most compliments when I leave the salon with stunning color by George. Just the nicest staff and very welcoming and accommodating salon under the direction of Charles. There's a reason he's been in the business so long and has such long term employees which is rare in the beauty business. A savvy businessman making sure his salons stay on top of industry trends, products and techniques I highly recommend

Great haircut by Dennis. Color by Samantha was perfect. Friendly helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Always satisfied with Charles Ifergan. Great Service!

As usual, my experience here did not disappoint. My color was done by Miriah, who did partial highlights and a single process. My gray roots are nowhere to be found and I now have beautiful blond highlights that are subtle but stunning! Then it was off to Gia for my cut. Gia is a wiz wifh her scissors and gave me a style that is fresh and fun. I always leave here deeling like a new woman!

When I realized I had not received email confirmation of an appointment earlier this week, I began to realize I had forgotten to book the appointment I had written on my calendar. Reception confirmed my mistake and I was ready to leave, when I was told the salon would be able to accommodate me on a walk in basis, and with my regular colorist and stylist. I left the salon with color, cut and a blow dry only a little later than usual, and spent any down time having my make up done and trying new products. I was really impressed by the professionalism and seamless interaction of the entire team at Ifergan.

I am greatful to finally have a good haircut. I liked Charles very much And look forward to having him. Tak care of me again. Thank you! Gitta Jacob

Using a Groupon for a salon close by, I came across Charlen Ifergan. My third appointment is set! Super friendly atmosphere, clean and no question worth I found my new salon!

I love my time at Charles Ifergan I have been going to George for over 15 years and is fantastic. I always look like a new woman after seeing George. i would never go to anyone else. I also went to Halena who I just started going to. I really miss Luda who was great and really took care of me. Halena was very good. It is hard to get use to the new location of the SPA and the noise level. i feel sorry for Halena getting around in such a small space.

Halina is remarkable! I have been her client for several years. She can remake a face by giving the brows the correct shape and color. It is one of the most subtle changes a woman can have and it makes more of a difference than I can quantify. I rarely write reviews, if ever, but the magic Halina's work is outstanding. She deserves special mention.

When my personal budget blew up in my face, I told my money manager that if I must I would drop my stylist, my nail tech, esthetician-- but even homeless, wandering the streets: I will never give up Carlos. He is meticulous-- invested in my look--always watching for new industry tips, products and procedures.

thank you for a great haircut and color!

Had a haircut with Casey and was very pleased. She listened to what I wanted and took her time. I will be back. Also liked the shampoo station as the bowls were easy on the neck while getting a wash.

Everyone at Charles Ifergan was very friendly and helpful! Eddie listened to my wishes and concerns for a haircut and did a beautiful job on my short, thin hair. He brought a colorist over to answer my color questions, too. I love my new cut and hope to return soon!

Really enjoyed my time there and my service. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Gia is fantastic and I felt like I'd been going to her for years

Everything was great! As usual Michael did a wonderful job cutting/styling my hair. He's great. The girl who washed my hair also did a fine job and was very nice.

Jamie cut my hair yesterday. She is a master at all things hair and I never leave there less than thrilled with my haircut. One of the things I love almost as much as her skill, is that she is fast! When I've gone to other salons (rarely!) I am reminded just how fast she is. And, always on time too. Halina did my brows yesterday, as well as my lovely mustache. She is so careful and gentle, despite the guarantee of pain! I always love how my nearly invisible brows look after she shapes and colors them. She is a treasure.

Overall I had a really great experience! The salon it's self is gorgeous and I was skeptical at first to go due to some bad reviews on Yelp but don't listen to them. My stylist was extremely friendly and listened to how I wanted my haircut. The receptionists and the girl who does the shampooing and treatments, such as the conditioning treatment which I received, also treated me nicely. My hair however does feel slightly dried out from the blowout and I would have liked the stylist to use some type of heat protectant before she started. Other then that, I was very pleased with my visit and I will defiantly be going back to the same stylist.

Excellent in all ways. Look forward to returning Allegra Atkinson

I think Curtis is phenomenal. Not only is he a wonderful and talented make up artist, he is great to work with. I switched to him after several years using another make up artist. He did my make up for my wedding and it was perfect. He also did make up for my wedding party and other friends and everyone looked great and loved the experience. Can't say enough good things about him.

I love my color and my cut & style made the look complete!

I came with my two daughters. Armand does an outstanding job with color and highlights; Sayuri gives amazing haircut and style. I have never been disappointed. Although I drive from Wisconsin, I would not go anywhere else!

All outstanding! LOVE THIS TRIO!

I have been going to Charles Ifergan for almost 10 years. I don't usually give much direction to the stylists, and yet I always leave with a great cut/style. I have done long styles, medium styles, and short bobs, and they all always look great. The blowout is always fabulous and lasts 3-5 days.

Ever since Olivia started cutting my hair I refuse to let anyone else touch it!! My hair is really thick and wavy. She understands my hair texture perfectly and always gives me the exact style I ask for, and explains how the cut will look before she does it, and what type of cut works best for my hair type. She makes really helpful suggestions and knows exactly what to do. Couldn't ask for anything better!

I have been going here for a few years and I always leave happy and satisfied

This is such a welcoming, friendly and upscale salon! I think my stylist, Jessica, is just wonderful!!

Charles has been cutting my hair for over 30 years and I have always had a great cut and styling. He overseers all aspects of the care of my hair....if I have/need smoothing treatments, products, slight changes in color as I age. He knows what will look best and be right and healthy for my hair. In addition to being an excellent professional I have always experienced him as a kind and warm human being who is interested in his clients and their well being. Kennedy does my color and it always looks great. She is extremely knowledgable and one couldn't ask for a more personable, upbeat, fun and friendly colorist. Thanks to Charles and Kennedy I have people tell me how great my hair looks and ask where I go and who cuts and colors it. The staff at Ifergans have always been friendly and extend themselves to make my experience a comfortable and positive one.

Jillian gave me a touch up this time to cover my grays. She did a great job as always. She gave me full color and highlights on previous appointment. Highly recommend Jillian for color. Also liked the blow dry station so I could style my own hair

My first experience at Charles Ifergen was nothing short of stellar. I was greeted by everyone who worked there-and they seemed genuinely happy to do it. It was also really nice to be introduced to Charles Ifergen himself! But the standout performance goes to Andi. She made me feel so comfortable and relaxed, and created the exact environment you would hope for at a salon. Besides her great personality, she probably gave me one of the best haircuts I've ever had in my life! My hair feels so healthy, still, and she styled it way better than I ever could! I would recommend her to everyone!

I may be one of the "geriatric gray haired ladies" but my hair getsrave reviewsall the time! He's the "quiet giant" in the corner?

The staff did a great job. Both stylists were patient and took time to hear me. They had great suggestions and seemed to really listen.

I needed a new look and received one today. I couldn't be happier.

Bought a Groupon & will return

This is a great salon from the washes to the cuts. Olivia is the BEST!

I had the pleasure of having Dennis do my hair back in December! He was extremely friendly and personable. Dennis gave me some useful tips for the aging hair follicles that I experience. I will be back to visit Charles Ifergan salon and Dennis!

I had a great haircut with Jamie. She is extremely talented, very friendly and I thoroughly enjoyed my cut and the entire experience!

I had a positive experience with this salon and love my haircut from Eddie. It felt like a well oiled machine. I think there were 4+ people who attended to me and provided shampooing, introductions, prep, and cut. It felt like they valued my time but the base cost of the haircut was a bit high that I may prefer less frills and more wait time. My cut came with a deep conditioner and I feel like my normal conditioner leaves my hair feeling softer. Nonetheless, Eddie was a professional, kind and skilled and did a great job. Would recommend to someone who wasn't worried about price.

Warmly welcomed by all staff & personal welcome from Charles. I loved being shown around the different areas of the salon. My stylist was fantastic, friendly, cheerful and very honest about my hair. It was evident that she cared not only about the haircut but about the quality of my hair day to day. I really appreciated her honesty. Finally a little bag of treats to send me on my way was the icing on the cake. Thank you all for such a wonderful appointment.

I treat myself to a blowout before big events. Jessica made my hair look great (we coined it the "tidy beach" look)! And it was an awesome experience!

Charles is one of the brightest entrepreneurs I have ever met. He started his company many years ago and he has stuck to what he knows is important. He has created many touch points and he places value on customer service. Charles has each new appointment brought by his chair for an introduction. That creates a connection that is never lost. Charles is a brilliant marketer and a big hearted person....and he knows how to cut hair to boot.

I Give 5 Stars

Kennedy,Eddie and Curtis are awesome

I went to this amazing salon yesterday. Giselle did my haircut. This was my first time and I was not sure how everything would of turned out. I just trusted her. Deal was amazing. For 65 or 70 regular price service I paid 49 on groupon and plus extra 20% daily deals. She did exactly what I wanted!!! Service is excellent, stuff is warm, interior is amazing!!! I definitely going there again!

Always the perfect hair when I leave your salon. No matter if I walk out to snow, rain or sunshine..I look great!

will visit again later

As a new client to the salon, I felt welcomed as soon as I entered. Gia spent extra time with me for a full consult and addressed my concerns with my hair. She was extremely attentive to what I was saying while offering advice to achieve the look I wanted. I have never been more thrilled with a haircut! It was like she was reading my mind.

I loved absolutely everything about my first appointment at Charles Ifergan. The staff is so welcoming and gives not only a tour of the salon but also introduced me to Charles Ifergan as well. My colorist was helpful and informative about what we could or could not do with my hair. My hairstylist then completed the amazing appointment with a great haircut. The staff genuinely cares about their clients. I will be coming back.

Hi, I loved Charles Ifergan salon and my stylist Casey. Everything was great and I will definitely be back!

I've been an Ifergan client since 1998. The stylists and colorists are well-trained, meticulous and highly professional. Charles Ifergan is at the salon daily to ensure consistent, quality work. I am most pleased to have recently met stylist Olivia, who did a great job on my hair.

First, I decided I needed a new do and actually see a professional, Ive always had long one length boring kind of style. I had a few girlfriends who recommended this salon and mention the Groupon so I decided to give it a go - it was a great deal and its only hair, even if things did go bad it would grow back. I was blown away that I could get an evening appointment the very next day when I called to schedule two thumbs up! Upon arrival I was a little out of my element, a bit more upscale than Im use to but everyone was friendly and Casey, my stylist, was great. I mentioned how Ive never really been big on high maintenance styles and wanted to go a little short but nothing crazy. I showed a pic of a simple style, she bounced a few thoughts off me and off she went; I couldnt be happier with the new do. I will definitely recommend this salon and Casey.

I always get compliments on my haircut!

Excellent

Excellent

Eddie is the reason I switched over from my barber of 6 years. One session was all it took. Will be referring all of my friends and colleagues!

Excellent haircut, and blow out. She is very good

I've been seeing Gisele here for over a year now. She is always consistent and makes my hair look great. I love the salon and have no plans to switch any time soon. I feel like I finally found someone who can cut and style my hair to make it manageable and healthy.

I have been coming to Charles Ifergan Salon for 11 years now because I will not let anyone touch my hair unless the stylist is Eddie. I live 40 miles away and I still come to see Eddie for my haircuts as he does a superb job every time. He's such a perfectionist which is good because my hair always looks perfect once he's done. Thanks Eddie!

Jamie cut my curly hair on Saturday and then gave me a fabulous blow out.I didn't even need to touch it up with a straightener two days later! One of my coworkers commented that it was the best blowout she has ever seen. Thanks for a great experience!

Very efficient. Olivia is the star. All my friends love my new haircut.

Love this salon and all the talented professionals that are also my friends.

I have been seeing Jamie and Ceci for a few years now. They always do a phenomenal job, they listen to me when I have new ideas for cut or color and I trust their professional opinions. I have so referred quite a few people to both of them because I get compliments on my hair. I always walk out feeling great and look forward to going back each time.

I've been going to the Oak Street location for quite a few years! I always go in feeling so so & leave feeling wonderful. The colorist's & stylist's are fabulous! Recently, I've had facials there - they are wonderful! -- So, to sum up a great place to get pampered & pretty!

Perfect haircut from Jamie as usual; forgot to use my New Year coupon, hope it will be good to us e in April

Absolutely love this place! The best staff and products around! I've been coming here for almost 3 years and would never change. Jessica is my favorite!

Curtis was recommended by my sister, and he most certainly did not disappoint! I received so many compliments on my youthfulness and felt absolutely spectacular! Also, I never had to put on more than another spplication of lipstick all night. I thought his prices were reasonable and I would recommend him.

I've very satisfied with the expert services of the Charles Ifergan salon.

My experience was thoroughly pleasant. Dennis did a fantastic job cutting and styling my hair and the atmosphere in the Salon is very friendly and informative. I will be returning for my next cut.

The customer service in the salon is like no other. The fact that you have someone walk you around when you first visit and meet Charles is so cool! It's a huge salon, but it feels so personal. The stylists are amazing and you leave feeling refreshed. As soon as I left, I called to tell people about it.

Amazing!! The whole salon was amazing!!

Charles ifergan is the simply THE BEST hair stylist in the nation been having Charles cut my hair since 1973.great educator, the best stylist, a great mentor, super business man.all hair salons need to learn from Charles ifergan from ifergan salon and spa.

With Dennis you get a great service AND a friend. Provides a great style and upbeat chat each time. Everyone at the salon is so friendly and kind. I'll be back.....again!

Miriah is always so nice and really helpful and amazing with my hair! I love coming there!

Excellent service and staff! Loved the entire experience!

Excellent! I love my hair!

The staff was wonderful! They were very friendly, offered me beverages throughout the service, we shared genuine conversations, and they got to know me. My blowout was informative and the stylist even taught me how to curl my hair with a beach wave.

I have been coming here for 35+years. In all the years I feel like I have always been treated awesomely. Dennis gives me a fabulous haircut great conversation and the ability to make me feel beautiful.

Andy gave me a wonderful haircut, one of the best I've had. She took a lot of time on the cut and style, too, making sure it was just right.

Ryan did a great job! Did exactly what I asked :)

im very happy with over all services . the guy who highlight my hair n agurlwho blow drymy hair were amazingly awesome. willdefinqtely go again .

I've been going to this salon for almost 15 years so have had experience with multiple staff members. The quality of their services are uniformly high and reliable.

Eddie and Mariah do so much to fit me in at short notice because they know how hard it is for me to get to this location. They are so professional and they do such a great job keeping my hair looking good! I would not trust anybody else in the city. I have tried to go to a more conveniet location several times and I always regret it!! Love them!!

Amazing how a beautiful haircut/style can make you feel great and more confident. Thank you, Michael.

This was my first visit to the salon and I could not be happier. I had recently met Miriah ( colorist) and Jessica (stylist) at an event and had the opportunity to see then answer questions and provide advice to a wide variety of ages,hair types and coloring. Besides having delightful personalities, these women are exceptional in their fields. My original intent was to just get a root touch up and some freshening up and I wisely turned the reins over to Miriah. She asked me questions, showed me pictures and then worked miracles! Her placement of color, and choices of color truly showed her talents. I did not have an appt for a cut or blow out but Jessica offered to style my hair. She knew exactly how to handle my wavy, thick hair and was an absolute master with the styling wand. I did not want to put a hat on my head and briefly considered sleeping upright to keep the whole effect in place! My whole salon experience with the staff and these two women were 5 star all the way. Highly recommend them ( as long as it is not on a day where I need an appointment!

Do it once and you'll love it. Do it twice and you'll be hooked. The best facilities with even better stylists. The atmosphere is cleancut, trendy, and organized. Go, go now, and watch your hair transform. As another patron mentioned as we were checking out, "Aren't great hair days the best?!"

Charles Ifergan on Oak Street is the best salon I have ever encountered. I know this because I have visited other salons over the years who cannot duplicate the European color that Ifergan uses (sophisticated and beautiful). It has maintained its standard of excellence over the years in quality of stylists whose training is extensive. You may feel good after leaving any salon....but you will look like a million dollars after leaving Charles Ifergan's salon!

As usual I received a single process colour with George and a quick cut with Charles and as usual I was very pleased with the results. An added bonus is the thoughtful and enlightening conversations I always have with Charles. C'est si bon!

I have been getting my hair cut and colored here for years. MIriah, my colorist, does superb highlights and always makes me feel fresh and 20 years younger. Gia cuts and styles my hair flawlessly. i recommend both ladies and Charles Ifergan most enthusiastically.

I always have a great experience with Bella. She is very professional and does an amazing job. Definitely an employee Ifergan should be proud of.

Charles has been cutting my hair ever since I was a little girl and have always walked out of the salon with beautiful straight her (my hair is naturally curly). On New Year's Eve I brought my cousin with me (first time customer) to get her haircut and styled by Charles. Knowing I would be attending 2 parties that evening, I mentioned to him that I'd like to have my hair curled this time around. To make a long story short, Casey provided me a short tutorial on how to curl my hair with a curling iron. Yes, I'm a pro with the flat iron, but not a curling iron. She was so patient in teaching the basics I left the salon feeling confident and practicing curling my hair again. My cousin also learned the basics as well and enjoyed the experience at the salon. Thank you Charles and team! Happy New Year to you all and cheers to everyone in 2017!

Professional, fast, both of them are very pleasant, friendly, wonderful

Excellent

Ryan is always charming and fun to be with. And, of course, as always, I am totally happy with my haircut. He's the best!

I really enjoyed my time and was very happy with my service. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Jamie is amazing. I have gone to her for over 10 years! Perhaps maybe over 15. She is skilled and personable. All of the hair washers are very kind and exciting as well!

Service always great with Dennis. Check out personnel are okay.

George is the expert when it comes to hair color and customer service. Dependable, professional and always expertly,technically color correct.

I love these ladies... they always know EXACTLY what to do for my hair that fits me perfectly and they are honest kind knowledgeable ladies I am so lucky to have them to help keep me looking and feeling my best

Jamie always does a fantastic job. I've been going to her for over a decade.

Dennis was extremely friendly! He knew right away what was the best cut for me and it looks amazing!

Eddie had been cutting my hair for years. He does an excellent job. I highly recommend him!

I moved to Chicago about 2 years ago and have been bouncing around from salon to salon trying to find one I really enjoyed. My first visit I had a groupon I had a great first experience! All the associates were extremely friendly and helpful! I went on a Saturday morning and it was quite busy, I would suggest trying to go some time during the week instead. I called on a Wednesday and got an appointment for Saturday no problem. Great facility with very friendly and knowledgeable staff!I have definitely found my new spot and look forward to coming again!

Jessica gave me a great cut. Falls well even with just air dry. Friendly staff. Liked fashion videos shown on TV. I will definitely return.

Ryan has been cutting my hair for almost two years and I can't imagine going to anyone else! Every single haircut is always exactly as I imagined it looking and I always receive tons of compliments on how incredible my hair looks. My sister and mom now go to Ryan, too. The salon is clean, the entire staff are friendly and helpful.

Wonderful service. Excellent haircut. Thanks

Kennedy had been doing my color for over a decade! Not only has she always exceeded my expectation in regards to color I look forward to enjoy her company when I come in to visit. A talented and wonderful employee! Lauren Burny

Jamie is a great stylist. My new haircut is getting lots of attention

The styles is excellent and the colonists is Wounderful

Dennis is the best! He knows just what to do with my curly hair. He's very skilled and I love chatting with him. The salon is fun, clean, and everyone is professional. I love this salon!

Sayuri is great!

Kennedy did Great job with color and Charles did Perfect cut just like I dream !!! Thank You Very Much !! HAPPY HOLIDAYS !!!! Ewa Zaburda .

As always a lovely experience. Great color, perfect cut.

Jamie is great...very satisfied

Amazing. Always perfect.

I had a groupon for a cut and conditioning treatment at this salon and boy, was this place the real deal. I was immediately introduced to the owner, Charles and felt very welcome. I chose Oak Street of the 3 for its location in the city, this was a very upscale place. Andi did a fantastic job with my hair! She listened to what I said I wanted done and I felt very comfortable with her. Curtis, a makeup consultant (and genius!?), offered a few tips & tricks as well as superb conversation. I was blown away with the friendly, upscale service and treatment I received. I will definitely be back in the new year!

Mirah does a fantastic job with my color and Eddie is the best of the best in blowouts!!

I am uncertain what else the salon, it's manager or other professionals could have done to make my visit any more fabulous! The salon is beautiful and the services I received exquisite! I am extremely pleased and will return soon! My first visit will not be my last!

I have been a client of Charles Ifergan Salon for over 15 years and have referred many friends and family there. There are 3 outstanding qualities of this salon 1-outstanding stylists and colorists 2- consistent high quality..there is no variation . I can count on my hair looking great every time and for someone like me who goes monthly x 15 years, that's saying something special that makes this salon stand out from the stiff competition in Chicago 3- exemplary customer service..they make me feel that my services are important and will do whatever it takes to meet my needs. Additionally I have used the spa services and make up artist ..both are great..I highly recommend Eddie for hair style, Kennedy for color, Helena for Spa services and Curtis for make up..

George is great with color and Donelle at the wash bowl. Dennis is amazing and I've met the nicest clients ever! If you want to feel better and look better this is a must to add to your calendar monthly.

Carlos always do the best in coloring my hair

I just got highlights done by George, Haircut and style by Zmichael, and eyebrow arch by Curtis and I couldn't be happier. They are professional and couldn't be more accommodating. They always make me feel like a princess.

Kennedy and Gia are the most talented and amazing!! My hair has never looked better

Kennedy is a color goddess! She saved my hair from a color nightmare and was able to transform it from red back to brown/blonde! I'll never go anywhere else!

Wonderful ambiance, staff, & comfortable surroundings, perfect attention to detail by everyone.

It's always pleasure to run in and have Charles cut my hair!

Ryan and Mikayla did a great job!

I have been a client at Charles Ifergan for a very long time. i know I can trust them to look after all of my concerns, and I love their style.

Had a great experience with Giselle. Favorite hair cut I have ever had. She was very personable. Really like my goody bag I got too with the coupon and products. I will definitely be back.

Gia cut my hair this afternoon. It's incredible, as usual. I look forward to seeing her as much as I look forward to the haircut. She's top notch. What a wonderful person.

I get compliments about my color from George and compliments on my cut from Jessica. I would never go anywhere else.

I love coming to Charles Ifergan and seeing Jessica and Samantha. They are both so talented and I always leave happy. Thank you for making my hair look beautiful!

Great haircut by Charles, blowout by Casey... she does a superb job. So does everyone inckuding Carmen who washes my hair. They're all the best

Miriah is the quintessential professional. My experience, as usual, was superb. I also want to note that she & Joe helped me secure a donation to the fundraiser for the inner city school where I volunteer. Thanks to them & to Charles.

I Love your Salon! Dennis is Great! The atmosphere is Pleasant and Professional. A very friendly staff. I always look forward to my next appointment.

Great haircut and service

I've been seeing Jayme for quite a while. She is creative and always has fresh ideas for styles. The salon is great and you're in and out in a timely manner.

The quickest and best haircut I've ever received. Plus Gia is a total doll!

With a referral from my neighbor, Rochelle, I got hair color from Kennedy, fabulous. And a complimentary bow dry from Casey, also fabulous. I had not been to the salon for many years, 36 years, when I had my hair for my wedding done by Jo-Jo! My daughter is marrying on December 10 so again the salon has made me feel great for an important event. I am a returning fan. In

Like this salon a lot. Samantha always makes my my color look amazing. Jessica has a fantastic technique and I am always happy with the results I'd like a different set up for the changing area but that's a small issue.

I have been going to this salon for many years. I highly recommend it for skilled stylists and colorists, and for gracious and accommodating service.

Very nice, thank you! Olivia was my stylist and she was fast, friendly and did a great job. I bought a halo couture extension, which she blended to my natural hair after giving me a trim. I will definitely consider making this my go to salon.

I'm a long time customer but new reviewer. I appreciate your efficiency, the employees are always polite and I love my stylist, Michael Frieri. He listens to me and then I trust him to be creative and it works out great. He has also introduced me to other people that might be of help and this time it was Curtis who helped me with a make up problem. I don't use a lot of services but I'm always happy with the ones that I do.

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SALON- JESSICA (CUT) & MIRIAH (COLOR) ARE AMAZING! I LEAVE EVERY TIME FEELING FANTASTIC! JESSICA KNOWS HOW TO MAKE A HAIRCUT FLATTER YOUR FACE AND GIVES YOU SUCH A STYLIST LOOK. MIRIAH IS SPOT ON WHEN IT COMES TO LISTENING TO WHAT YOU WANT- SHE DELIVERED EXACTLY WHAT I DESCRIBED TO HER! BOTH CUT & COLOR ARE COMPETIVTELY PRICED AND THE SALON IS IN A GREAT LOCATION! I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!

I got a great cut and blowout todsy

Professional. Service is #1.

Gia did a fantastic job. She is very pleasant and professional. I do not like receiving emails this late in the evening

Excellent haircut & blowout with Olivia! I will definitely be back to the salon to see her. She answered all my questions and was great to chat with. See you soon!

I had a great time with Charles. He is very experienced and friendly, easy-doing and nice to talk to. I like my new hair cut. Will definitely come back!!! He also offered me a free make-up session. The make-up artist did a great job! Thank you!

Charles cut my hair and blew it dry an I absolutely love it.

This was my first time at Charles Ifergan salon in Chicago. I have to say I had the best experience! I walked in and only knew that I needed to cut a significant amount of my hair because it was damaged from years of bleaching. I sat down for my color consultation and Mikaila showed me color and cut that she thought would look great. I loved it so Andi came over and chopped off a good portion of hair and we started the highlights. Both were so incredibly nice and swift. I love my hair and will be coming back to see both from now on.

Dennis is the best!!!

Jessica gave me a great haircut and style, and everyone at the salon is kind and upbeat! Super fun to go!

Super cut. Loved visiting with him. Will be back.

I thought I did but not sure as there is no send button!

Great experience for my first time at the salon. Andi was great and I will definitely go back! Thank you!

Loved my experience here, everyone was so friendly and they did a great job! I've already booked for my next appointments!

going to charles ifergan always makes me feel and look like a million bucks ....

Had a great time at Charles - great cut and great atmosphere - everyone should be there!

Giselle gave me an excellent haircut. I've been a client at the salon for over 20 years and Giselle is the best stylist.George is an expert colorist. No one tops his work.

I love getting my hair washed by your staff and but with Olivia. She is the sole reason I come in!!! I find it a great experience but I am disappointed with your front desk staff. They are not very friendly and/or helpful. It's a bummer at the end of a great wash and cut. Thanks

Ryan was really good. He made me feel and look good. Thanks Ryan!!

Awesome experience! Everyone was so nice and great! And my hair looks great!

I set up an appointment on a whim. I was graciously helped and given a wonderful experience. Ryan gave me a fantastic cut and style and I will be sure to return there.

1 NOV 2016 I really love the way Jessica cuts and styles my hair. Jessica has a terrific sense of style and a vision of the haircut she wants to give her client and, at the time, ensures that her client gets the cut they envisioned! Jessica is always warm, personable and efficient. She's a true professional! Kathleen Gillespie Evanston, Illinois

I've been seeing both Kennedy (for color) and Jamie (for style/cut) for about 5 years now and I've never trusted someone with my hair as much as I do these two amazing talented women! I was referred from a friend awhile back and have been seeing them regularly ever since! My color is always perfect, I never have complaints...and I'm very particular about my hair (it's super thick, sometimes unruly/frizzy, and regular ash brown color), I never have been so happy with my hair! Jamie is an amazing stylist she always knows what to do, as I'm very particular about my haircuts as well :)...never disappoints! OH and I've never had a stylist actually dry my entire head of hair while getting a blow dry/style! Other salons I've visited in the past I'd end up with damp hair and having to go home to finish blow drying it. But here with Jamie that has never occurred! Absolutely recommend 1000%!!

I come from Florida to have Mariah, who is the best colorist I know do my hair color. I have been coming to her for over 9 years. Gia took over cutting my hair after Agnes left and I am very happy with her. I am an extremely happy and loyal client.

I've had Gia as my stylist for many years now. She's the best! Always so pleasant and my cuts are great.

As Coco Chanel said, "Elegance without comfort, is not elegance." Ifergan Salon, and stylist, Ryan, hit that perfect balance between the two. The salon itself is sophisticated, yet not pretentious. After explaining to Ryan my need for a low-maintenance style, yet my desire to have a style that still looked fresh and innovative, he came up with the perfect cut! He truly listened to my needs. I love my new look. Will definitely be back!

George and Luda make gong to the salon/spa a real treat I have not let anyone else other than george highlght my hair in almost 20 years heis the best Luda is top quality and I would not go to anyone else

No matter what hair problem I show up with, Jamie always gets it right. I leave looking great! She is a master!

I just want to compliment Michaela for her professionalism providing me with color service today. I must admit that I wasn't happy with the color she gave me (too dark); however, when I told her my thoughts, she had no problem correcting the color. She was quick and understanding in fixing the color. For this I am truly grateful and would like to express my satisfaction.

I enjoyed my haircut and style with Ryan! I also enjoyed meeting Charles! It was nice to get a tour of the salon prior to my appointment! Thanks!

I was able to obtain a highlight appointment exactly when I needed it. Arman did a lovely job, as always. Very appreciative and happy with the color. He does not rush the process and always takes great care and time.

Charles Ifergan always delivers and I consistently walk away 100% satisfied! I highly recommend his salon to anyone who appreciates good city style.

It's been quite a while since I had my hair colored, and once again Armand did not disappoint. The double process looks fantastic and the cut by Olivia really shows off the highlights. I've been having some health issues lately and my visit yesterday really lifted my spirits. Thank you Armand and Olivia!

I've been going to Charles Ifergan salon on Oak Street most the time for longer than the majority of Charles's employees have been alive. Expert styling and color every time!

Ceci does the best highlights in the city! I've been seeing her for years and she just keeps getting better and better.

Happy to have found a neighborhood salon with lovely employees and great results.

Travelled to Chicago because of a death in the family. I needed color and a hair cut. Jillian and Charles took excellent care of me. The salon is beautiful, the staff attentive and the results were fabulous! I will be scheduling an appointment for the holidays, when I am in Chicago for happier family gathering.

It was a pleasures to have such a wonderful first salon experience. I have thick curly hair and wanted to go short. Andy did a great job of explaining what she was doing and why and my hair turned out great! I love my short haircut!

Jillian, Olivia and team did a great job, thanks. Elizabeth

I have been seeing Eddie for several years and he never disappoints.

I was really happy from the beginning. The initial check in was extremely professional the shampoo was great. Haircut was good & the check out was professional as well. I will definitely be back. I am thrilled to say I have found my new salon. Thank you Ifergan. You've exceeded my expectations.

Jessica gave me an excellent haircut!! And Carmen does a fabulous shampoo!

Best experience ever! From the moment I walked in to rocking my new hair cut The service, the people and the ambiance were amazing!! Will definitely be back and tell everyone I know to get their hair cut at Charles!! Thank you!

I came in in need of a desperate color correction. After going to IFergen for years, I began to see a family friend instead... And let's just say I shouldn't have ever left in the first place. Ceci was able to take me from having brassy roots and ash ends, to a beautiful medium-blonde ombr. My hair looks like it never went through any trauma at all, to boot! I have previously been seen my Bella as well however, who is also a master at her craft. If you're a blonde and are having trouble finding a place to nail your color, look no further.

I was very impressed by the service and overall experience!

Lots of great energy and vibe, brought my mom in for a cut and we both came out feeling and looking fabulous!

DENNIS AND CARLOS ARE GREAT AND THAT IS WHY I HAVE BEEN COMING FOR OVER 20 YEARS!

Love this place. Always get good service and a great hair cut.

I having been coming to this salon since the 1990s and it is the best. Over the years I have tried other salons, but I always came back to Charels Ifergan. In January I moved to Florida and have had an awful time finding a good salon. I'm spoiled with the best, Charels Ifergan! Luckily, I was in Chicago on a job assignment and I knew I had to get my cut and color done here before I went back to FL. Samantha has been doing my color for years, glad she was able to fit me in. Arron had moved away so I had Ryan do my cut. He has done my hair before so I knew i was in good hands. I just wish I could afford to fly back to Chicago when I need my hair done. My hair looks fabulous, once again. I forgot to use my coupon for$25 off that I received in an email about a month ago:((. Thanks again for being the best.

Always great color and cut. Very professional. I have been coming to Ifergan for many years. Charles is a great business person. He knows how to do things right.

I've been going to Bella for years now, and she does amazing work. I'm very pleased with the quality of her work, and the knowledge she possesses about hair coloring. Kudos to Bella! Liz Granville-- a very satisfied customer :)

5 stars hands down... best salon. Never had a negative experience. I love the feel,products, professionalism and expertise of the salon. I have been coming for many years from the burbs to have Miriah color my hair. She always knows what I like and mixes the most beautiful deep dark colors w utmost shine. Gia then goes to town giving my hair a sweet cut and lift w style. Something I just can't do on my own. These two have many years of experience and are very knowledgeable on color styles and trends...they made me loyal to CI bc they are so great. They are very generous and work together to accommodate me at times. They are Highly recommended by me. I love them-and would never choose another stylist or colorist. They keep me coming back!

The stylists are talented. I love Sayuri. What set's this place apart, however is the community. Dennis and Charles have been here for years and many clients are old friends. New clients are treated with the same warmth and caring.

Always love coming here!

The Best

My haircut and color were, as always, great. I continue to receive compliments from people on how the style and highlights work with my features.

Jamie is always wonderful and Mariaa not sure of the spelling is great as well..

Eddy is a very professional and attentive stylist. I recommend him all the time.

Had my haircut with Jamie, as I have for several years. She is so good! I always leave feeling like a million bucks. I make the trip to the salon from Naperville, but it is always worth it!

I had always bounced around in the past, but after getting my hair cut by Jamie at Charles Ifergan - I now can say I have a stylist that I love!

Everything was wonderful from scheduling through completion of the service. A+++

Gia is the best! I have been going to her for years and refer all my friends to her! I go to ifergan because of Gia!

I have been going to Charles Ifergan Salon for at least 20 years. A couple years ago, I had the privilege of havin my hair cut by Giselle. Not only is she delightful and caring, and fun, she is amazing with her skills. She carefully looks at your features, and will recommend which cut is most flattering for your face shape and lifestyle. She has given me what I consider, my "signature haircut." Everywhere I Go, people tell me how great my hair looks. even though I receive compliments all the time. Giselle is a keeper, and hope to have the privilege of her gifted skills, for many years to come. Linda from Michigan

I truly loved my first experience at the Oak Street Salon. Ryan was the stylist I worked with and he did an amazing job, I would recommend this salon to my friends and family!

Love every minute of getting my hair done at CI. So easy and everyone is so nice. From the front desk, to the shampoo, to my stylist Giselle. She has been cutting my hair for 5 years and does a wonderful job every single time!

I always get a first-rate haircut and blowdry at this terrific salon. Prices are competitive and every staff member I've encountered has been courteous, competent and helpful -- unique in my experience. Highest recommendation.

Great place. Eddie and Curtis take such good care of me.

Great place!! Fantastic stylist Eddie. Would like to add more than 20% on the tip.

Awesome

Olivia is so sweet and attentive. Loved that she remembered what I was trying to do with my hair last time I got it cut with her!

Excellent service. Color highlights very good. Great haircut

Love this salon! They are the best of the business. Color, cut and makeup

Curtis has the magic touch with makeup. Besides being a talented make up artist he is professional, courteous ,and has an outgoing fun personality.

Elegant and European style service! Positive vibration, talented people, and great location, all together! I will absolutely go there again!

I have been a loyal client for greater than a decade and have always enjoyed the level of service and quality of work from Mr. Boardwine. We have learned much about each other and Dennis exceeds expectations with each haircut. I would recommend him highly to all of my friends who seek a stylist in this area. Regards Dr. Michael Lee

My experience was FABULOUS! From the time I checked in to check out all went smoothly. Charles, himself, checked with Jillian/colorist to make sure the choice of color was best for me. Jillian was excellent, very well skilled at her art as a colorist. Most personable also:)! Casey did my blow out so well. Of course, Charle's precision cut was THE BEST

I have bounced around from salon to salon for a few years now because I couldn't find a good hair stylist. Well, my wandering days are over. I found Giselle! Thank you so much for knowing how to shape, cut hair!! See you soon!

I have always had a pleasant experience at Charles Ifergan-Oak Street. Everyone is pleasant and helpful. Olivia cuts my hair and she always does a great job - and she listens to me about the things that concern me about my hair and in my experience over the years, that is a rare quality.

Friendly, attentive and professional as always!

I went to a different stylist this appointment because my former stylist was no longer available. Obviously I was a bit nervous but all turned out extremely well. The new stylist listened and then did her magic.

Awesome

My hair styles is wonderful and colorless is extremely knowledgeable Love them both

Kennedy did an exceptional job on my touch up & highlights. Eddie gave me a great cut & styled my hair in curls. Loved it! They are both so accommodating. Enjoyed a relaxed & pampered day at the salon.

After a cut and style from Michael I feel great. He knows how to style for my hair type, face shape, and personality. Michael is the best, and the reason I come to Ifergan.

I recently brought my 15 year old daughter to the salon for an updo and makeup. The results of both were outstanding. She looked beautiful, for the first time her hair was done exactly like she wanted, and Curtis did a beautiful job with her makeup, completely age appropriate but absolutely gorgeous. Thank you!

I went in looking for a new hairstyle after having the same one for 6 years. Obviously, I was nervous! The stylist was simply fantastic, and she gave me the cut I wish I had gotten years ago. I even got a free makeup session afterwards! Highly recommend.

I had a wonderful experience at Charles Ifergan Salon, Staff members were pleasant and professional.

Mirah is great - love my color! Eddie is terrific for haircuts and blowouts!

Always the best hair, always the best stories

Sayuri is fantastic! Always a great haircut.

Everyone was very friendly and the place was super clean, I got my eyebrows done and they did a great job! I will be coming back!

I have been coming here for over 10 years and absolutely love this place! In fact, I moved out of the city 6 years ago, and still make the drive just so I can keep going here. Sayurai is the best!

Mariah and Sayuri are fabulous.

George and Jessica are the best and I've never walked out feeling less than great! If I could, I'd do it every week!

Just there with Sayuri and George...a necessity that has become a pleasure. Service is consistently given with an attitude that is positive and supportive, creative and 'cutting' edge. Beauty in your salon is more than superficial... beauty for beauties sake. There is an atmosphere that feels both professional and personal. Yours is a place where I can use the word elegance, that is how you make your clients feel.

Excellent as usual His preferred hair washer was excellent

Kennedy is the best hair colorist I have ever gone to!

My daughter and I had our hair done by Carlos for color and Charles for hair cut. My daughter and I are very thankful to find these two guys who can really make magic with their hands doing their chosen talents.

Kennedy made it perfect as always that why I love her

Great

you know, of course, what I'm going to say... Dennis, needless to say, talked non-stop, but I had no need to go to sleep! I did pretty well myself, but I don't get in as many words per minute as he does!! He's phenomenal that way..Great hair cut, a bit of political discussion of course, lots of laughs, it was good just like it always is. The client after me joined in the conversation, which is often how things go - I always enjoy coming to your salon, much fun and good hair, what more could one ask? I still laugh about the time your reproved Dennis for letting me go to sleep.. You have a good place, Charles, every which way. All the best to you, from Anne (Schultz)

Armand is a master with hair color! and my eyebrows couldn't look any better- thanks Curtis!

I've been going here for almost 40 years. No one better than Charles! And then there's Samantha - the best for color. And today met Luda for first time. Could not be better.

Jillian works magic with color and fixed my problem

Jessica's attention to detail, cutting and styling are the best!

5 stars

Best Colorist in the city: go see kennedy

Always a wonderful experience going into the city to get my haircut by Sayuri, then a fun lunch nearby. Thanks Sayuri.

They are the best ever!

Best trained hairdressers in the city. Very nice congenial atmosphere

Everyone is so friendly, the salon is bright and clean, and the services are always done so well.

I was a bit apprehensive before I entered the salon, but I needn't have been. The entire staff was so friendly, kind, and professional! My stylist Sayuri listened to me, made suggestions, and gave me a great cut! I left feeling great. The gift bag with the coupon was a nice surprise. I will be back. I have been searching for a good stylist and convenient salon. My search is over!!!!!

Love Kennedy & Sauri Always not only professional but wonderful people as well. 15 + years with Kennedy and W/ Sauri since she was a junior stylist.

Well done! And Donell (sp?) does the best wash and Olivia is a great stylist. Price is fair, too.

The best place in Chicago for your hair!

Quality cut, above and beyond service from Jessica are the main reasons I continue to give my money to CI. Even though the location isn't the most convent for me, I wouldn't consider moving salons as long as Jessica is there. She's talented, quick, and always in a great mood. Her professionalism is leaps and bounds ahead of her peers. I've referred everyone I know to her.

I had a great experience yesterday at the salon. Everyone was friendly, helpful, patient, positive attitude, and accommodating. They aimed to please from the shampoo person, colorist, and stylist and others I met in between. I love my hair today - please continue the great service. I would like to become a regular with that kind of service and results.

I arrived at the salon having made an appointment for a cut and asked if I could add a color service. I was graciously accommodated and received wonderful services, lovely color and a beautiful cut with results even better than I had hoped.

I have the best experience,super nice employees:)

Jessica was wonderful, she listened and gave me an awesome haircut.

What a fabulous experience! The vibe of the salon struck me most--- so vibrant and all the staff clearly love what they do and where they do it! I got an amazing cut my Olivia (what an absolute sassy, smart, beautiful young lady! acorn doesn't fall far from the tree) and color by Mariah (another sweet amazing gem!). I will most DEFININITELY be coming back. Bravo Charles Ifergan-- what perfection. ~Tara

Jaime

It is my favorite salon. Good service, great people.

Fabulous experience from front desk to color and blow dry finish! I'll definitely be back.

I've been seeing Gia for 9 years. She even did my hair for my wedding. She is friendly, and talks when you want to talk and doesn't when you don't. She is respectful of all of her clients. And in my 9 years there, I have never once had a bad experience. My hair is ALWAYS fabulous. I feel beautiful when I leave the salon. She is a true expert in her field! She is Charles Ifergan's greatest asset. Five stars all the way!! Thanks, Gia!

The staff act like a team; if I sit to wait my turn, stylists and colorists and makeup, reception, support-- any and all will take a moment to ask who I'm seeing on the chance they can personally help. They're aware of what 's going on around them. (This is difficult to describe, but worth it because it stands out in comparison to other salons.) And Carlos: in the face of my hair loss he is personally invested and brilliant. Thanks for this opportunity to gush!

Love Giselle ! She really helped me find a good length for my hair !

I'm very pleased with my precise cut from Charles and my eyebrow shaping from Luda. Thank you both.

I've been coming to the salon for many years to get my eyebrows and eyelashes tinted. Luda has always been friendly and she does a wonderful job. The staff is friendly and I leave there feeling fabulous. Thank you so much. I will keep coming back. - Siyabonga Sithole

I had such a wonderful experience at the Charles Ifergan salon yesterday. Olivia gave me the BEST haircut of my life. She was such a joy to sit with and I can't wait to come back. I live in New York City where there are hundreds of salons of every corner but I prefer to come to Chicago to see the Charles Ifergan salon.

Exceptional service all around

Luda by far offers the best facial in Chicao. No one comes close.

Excellent treatment, above and beyond what I expected. Great, solid haircut

Rachel gives the best haircut and blowdries!

Been going to Michael for 20 years. Always pleased .

Gia has been cutting my hair for over a decade. She is the best!

Rachel is really good!!!

Rachel not only gives a fantastic haircut, she is extremely caring and sensitive to my thinning-hair problems in middle-age, never makes me feel bad or awkward, and seems genuinely sincere in trying to help me with professional advice which is super appreciated. She is worth every penny.

I have been going to Gia for 6 years now and she is fabulous! Her cuts will last and transition as they grow out.

From the moment i walked in, I felt welcome. The salon is very inviting. The staff very endearing. My stylist got me right away. Andi is delightful. She had me have a treatment that revitalized my hair. The young man who applied the treatment gave me a fantastic shampoo. I am so glad that I CHOSE THE GROUPON OFFER. I think I have found a new salon.

Fantastic hair color and style as usual! Best salon in Chicago!!!

Color by Ceci and cut by Rachel. Could not be more happy with my new hair color and style! Ceci and Rachel were thoughtful and direct about their thoughts on the best color and cut for me, based on my skin tone, face shape and overall style. They were dead on point. Rachel wanted to go shorter than I was willing to consider. I decided to go with her suggestion and am thrilled that I listened to her. I ran into a client shortly after I left the salon and got a 'wow, you look fantastic!' and same from a friend I met for drinks hours later. I am one very happy customer.

Drive 20 miles just for a cut from Dennis! He is the best.

great service. I put 5/5 stars on Yelp.

It was my first time at the salon, and I was not able to ask for anyone in particular to do my highlighting. So, I was assigned to Jillian, and she was very attentive, pleasant and experienced. The highlights look great! Olivia did my blow dry and the end result looked awesome!! I will definitely be back!

I have now had the pleasure of having Jillian highlighting and coloring my hair twice now. I have been searching for years for a colorist with her skills. She seemed to know exactly what color I wanted to achieve and was very good at communicating which seems to be a very good quality in a colorist I've noticed. She is so nice, funny and a good listener. It was nice to see her today and share a few laughs and I left an extremely happy customer. Not only is she good, but she is fast, not in a rushed way, but I've usually spent hours getting my hair fully highlighted and I think I was there for maybe one hour and 40 minutes, which is pretty reasonable. The gentleman who washed my hair was so kind, funny and we had a great conversation too. He was very kind and even offered to go downstairs to get me a diet pepsi (which I declined of course), but what a nice offer. The few staff I have worked with have extremely impressed me. I feel very lucky to have my hair in such good hands. The salon is also really great at emailing promos etc., now and then which is great! I would recommend Jillian to ANYONE, especially blondes, she really knows what she is doing!

I love this place. The staff is so nice. Gia, my stylist, has incredible talent and she's so likable I wish I could see her more often.

I am very pleased with the curries and attention given by the whole salon. The new customer referral discount and gift bag made a great experience only better. Gia styled my hair after a discussion and the results are what I expected. Just what my hair needed. No unwanted surprises. I will definitely make this my salon and recommend it to my friends. Thank you.

Pleasantly Surprised!! After years of getting crappy haircuts, I finally decided it was time for an ungrade. This was my first experience and Jess did a phenomenal job. She's super confident in her abilities and I had total trust in her. I'm usually hesitant to talk to the stylist when there cutting my hair in fear they might get sidetracked and totally jack up my hair! It's been 3 days since I got my haircut and I've already got a couple people that have complimented on my new do. Thanks Jess!

He has been my stylist since 1972! He is excellent and has flying scissors and can cut my hair in 10 minutes no one else can do this with such precision!

Ryan does a great job both with the product and the blow dry. He is on time, efficient and very nice. I have been going to him for these things for a couple years and like him very much.

I wish the room was more spacious. I love Halina's services. She is wonderful a day very professional. She is the main reason I go there.

Awesome super duo!

Anyssa does my color & Rachel does my cuts & blow drys! I love them both Ive been seeing them for about 2 years, every single service I'm so relaxed, they take their time with me their always so caring about what I want out of my service, I am dedicated to them & will never leave them!

Well the presumptive nominees of both parties seem short on answers, Ifergan keeps on keeping on. I have been a client since 1987, and have worked with my present stylist for 15 years (name withheld to make sure I can still get an appointment) and she is fabulous. JV

Miriah and Gia were amazing. This was my first experience at Charles Ifergan and it was great. They were super accomodating to my schedule, even when I called last minute to try to add on a color service. The staff was great- they listened to what I asked for and did a fantastic job executing it! I will definitely be back.

I got a great hair cut from Aaron - solved some layering issues and helped it to look and feel much healthier!

They always make you feel so comfortable. I LOVE Olivia. She even remembers how i like my hair dried. Awesome place. Wouldn't change it for the world. :))

Thanks, Jessica, for a fantastic cut. As a first time customer, I was very impressed by the great service, stylish atmosphere, and overall highly enjoyable experience. I will definitely be back!

Every time I get my hair cut at Charles Ifergan, the staff is always friendly and work with utmost attention to detail, listening to my wishes for what kind of look I'm desiring, and executing their jobs with professionalism. The salon is always maintained well- clean- and also, it is very nice that they maintain a refreshing glass canister of ice cold water w/ lemon, and the delicious tea-- wish I could make it at home like that...:)

I been going to Charles Ifergan for 7 years. Jessica R is the best when it comes down to blow outs and cutting my hair! I Love getting my eyebrows and make up done by Luda!

Excellent

She has great artistic talent and a keen eye

Love my color, haircut, and stylists at your salon. Thank you so much Miriah and Eddie!!! You're both awesome and always make my experience their such a wonderful one.

Jessica Rieger is amazing. Best stylist in Chicago. 5 stars every time.

Gisele and Mariah always provide the most amazing service. I love my hair and feel amazing every time I visit, and I'm constantly getting compliments on my cut and color! Thanks ladies!!!

Great haircut..as usual with Rachael!!

Ryan did a great job, as usual. Thanks, Mittie Parrino

My Highlights from Jilian were great! Thank you for the great service.

Rachel is my hair stylist and she is remarkable ! I couldn't be happier with my haircut . Mariah is my colorist and she is excellent ! I am a very satisfied customer

He's always prompt, efficient, and friendly. Right there, he's already gone above and beyond what I've experienced in the past with others. In addition, he's also very receptive to my requests, and immediately incorporates them into a great bit of "headscaping." Couldn't ask for a better fit.

Awesome job providing natural looking highlights.

Love Charles and Arman. Perfectionists! Have been going to both of them for 24-25 years. Not one single complaint in all the years.

Ceci colors/highlights hair incredibly well! Since I discovered her last year, I can't get enough compliments for my hair!!

Always great service

She did a fantastic job, and my haircut is exactly what I asked for. Super happy!

I have been going to Charles Ifergan for over 10 years. Mirah and Eddie are top notch!

I love you guys! Miriah has been doing my hair for years and will for many years to come! :)

If you want to look 10 years younger get a color, cut and style at Ifergan salon.

She does a fabulous job and listens to what I'm looking for. The best hair stylist I've ever had!

Came here on a Groupon for full highlights, glaze and a blowout - service was excellent from start to finish! Highly recommend Jillian and Ryan to anyone seeking great color or a blowout; will definitely visit again!

I needed a last minute blow out for an event. I was able to get in for an appointment and had the best blow out by Gia. My hair never looked better! The staff is professional and very friendly. Five stars !

the wonderful artists in color and cut and style---full highlights and cut and blow dry--- Armand and Giselle, gave me a beachy bad ass look. Loving my latest hair, but, it's no surprise. I've always gotten nothing but the best from the service of the artists at Charles Ifergan Oak Street. It's consistently great work. Merci! catherine dunlap

I've been going to CI for over 25 years!! Dennis and George are not only amazing at their professions, but incredibly interesting and fun people. I always look forward to heading to the salon knowing I'll have lively and spirited conversation!!

Thank you, Sayuri, for the fantastic cut. It had been way too long since I had pampered my hair and Sayuri did a fantastic job of giving me a fresh cut full of volume!

Mariah has been my colorist for over 5 years! She is amazing, gives great suggestions, and is just an all-around great person!!! I highly recommend her!!! And love my hair color with her!!!

Great haircut by a wonderful man

Sayuri made me feel comfortable from the beginning of my consult. She was friendly and knowledgeable, but also listened to my desires. I came out of the salon with a cute and easy to style cut!

Everything was great, as always.

Great experience!

Excellent service. No wait. George and Jessica are the best! Recepcionists were very welcoming and corteous.

Excellent service from Olivia Ceci

George is an artist. His highlights are a work of art. Love jamie too. Feel as though I'm spending time with friends!

My haircut is wonderful!

Bella and Aaron are the best !

As always, Gia gave a fabulous cut. The customer service is as usual outstanding from checking in to getting my hair washed. I ALWAYS feel pampered.

Love having my hair done at your establishment. It's a long way for me as I live in Algonquin. My hair gas never looked better. Anyssadoes an amazing jib with color and Aaron gives the best cuts. Also everyone is very friendly and accommodating.

Eddie is so good I've left my barber of 7 years for him!!

I always get a great cut from Dennis and will keep coming back for more.

very clean, neat, well organized, great ambiance, wonderful personnel

What can I say, other than she is simply amazing! I truly believe she is one of the best colorist out there. Especially in Chicago. She is beyond talented, and has such a grasp on blondes. She keeps me up to date on how to maintain the healthy blonde. I have been to so many throughout Chicago, and I can't say anyone stands up to the caliber of Kennedy. Love this gal, and what she always amazes me with every, single visit.

Rachel is wonderful. Great haircut and chat.

Olivia always does a great job cutting my hair. I enjoy chatting with her during my visit and will continue to visit the salon.

Rachel is fantastic -- as is George for highlights -- and Curtis is also wonderful.

My mother took me to get a "fancy haircut" at Charles Ifergan with Dennis 34 years ago- been going back ever since. Brilliant! :)

I have been coming for haircuts and color for over 30 years. That should say it all! Nobody but Charles has put a scissors to my hair since 1981.

Great service, always consistent. George is a great colorist, always on the mark. Jamie does an excellent precision cut.

Ceci always does a fantastic job with my hair! She is certainly the best colorist I have ever been to. I will keep coming back as long as she is working there!

I always leave the salon feeling like a queen because of the way Michael cuts and styles my hair. I would never go anywhere else.

THE BEST.

Absolutely love Giselle. My hair looks perfect.

I saw Gia today for a haircut. As always, she's kind, friendly and efficient! She has suggestions for updates or makes you feel just fine if it's a repeat style. Top notch in my book!

5 Stars

Thanks, Dennis...Thanks, Sam! And great to see Carmen again! Love the way I feel when I leave!

Jessica and George are the most talented people ever! Curtis seems to be, too (first meeting).

I saw Jamie today and she was amazing!

Miriah and Eddie are fantastic!

Bella is an artist at blending highlights and lowlights! I have had people on the street come up to me to compliment me on my hair !

Armand, Luda and Letty are wonderful!

Rachel was absolutely amazing! She cut about 4-5 inches and made the style compliment my face.

Bella is professional and knowledgeable and is very good at what she does. I have been going to her for years, and she only gets better as time goes on. Liz Granville

Both of them are very professional and really know exactly what needs to be done.Excellent service.

Always a great experience! Fantastic cut and great guy.

I drive 70 miles to get my hair cut and highlighted and have been doing so for over 14 years. Armand and Sayuri are the best!

Best talent in Chicago! Well worth the 2 hour drive.

You are the best! I look forward to each visit!

Sir Charles is the epitome of what a hair stylist should bee. His style is awesome. The entire salon is "A" number one top of the hill. The service is impeccable, the sales r hall of fame and the staff is a hole-in-one. Thanx Charles for u do, YOU ARE THE BEST.

I first went here because I had a Groupon and got my hair done by Rachel. She and I worked thorough what I wanted and it turned out amazing. My second time at the salon I got my hair lightened a bit. I worked with my "colorist" to find the best fit for my price rage and what I wanted. She did an amazing job. I love this place and would definitely recommend it to anyone. This salon is a little more expensive than your average salon BUT you get amazing results.

Perfect service as always. Always walk out of of there with a smile on my face. They make me feel beautiful. Thank you.

I love the way Jamie cuts my hair..She always does an outstanding job. Kayla Levy

Absolutely phenomenal service. From the point that I waked in the door to the point when I walked out the door, 5-star service. Was introduced to Charles before being seated with Dennis. He listened to everything that I was looking for out of my haircut and blew me away (pun intended). I will definitely be coming back along with recommending Charles Ifergan salon to everyone!

What can I say... Dennis is the whole enchilada - Great hairstylist and great person. He is the BEST!!

George is the only colorist I have been to in 15 years and my hair color is fantastic. Luda is great in the spa and makes sure everything is done perfectly. I love Charels Ifergan Salon

The stylist was friendly and professional. Love my hair cut. The facilities were extremely comfortable. Having someone to escort you to the changing room and orient you to the salon was much appreciated.

I am very happy with my highlights from Bella and I will be back. I appreciated her efficiency also.

Color by George is amazing and Gia's blow dry was beautiful.

You guys rock! I go to your salon as much for the ambiance as for the work of Kennedy and Curtis.

My whole family has been a loyal and long time customers of Charles Ifergan Salon. It might not have been Oak Street all the time but it has been Charles Ifergan. I have my favorite colorists, stylists, and salon personnel. I have tried to stray away but always come back.

I've been going forever. Love the people, Charles is an old friend and the best stylist. Kennedy, Olivia, Jess, all of them are great. It feels like home when I'm there

Ryan is amazing!!

I think Michaelis outstanding. I feel wonderful whenever I leave the shop and Imy hair always looks excellent under his care.Many thanks!!!

Charles, You know I am your biggest "fan"! Whenever I leave your shop, I feel clean and revived. Thank you for many years of kindness and dedication to doing the best job of making me presentable again. Love you, Sandy Arnold

Wonderful service!!

I've been seeing Samantha and Jamie for 14 years and I cannot imagine going to any other salon! They keep up with all my ideas and always suggest not only what's trendy, but what would complement me! Samantha will always get the exact color you want! and Jamie will always make you look fabulous right afterwards! Love them both as well as the whole stuff of the best hair salon in Chicago!!!! ??

Anysa did the most amazing job with my highlights! Looking forward to coming back!

I am extremely pleased with the professional care I receive from Carlos and Olivia. They provide excellent skills, reliability and personal attention.; which is why I continue to return.

I absolutely love Ceci and Olivia. They are so professional and terrific. Olivia changed my whole look and made me wonder what I was doing for so many years with my previous hair dresser. Ceci has worked so hard to get just the right color combination for me, and I so appreciate that. Only one suggestion - it would be nice to have more than one person to check people out after services. It often takes a long time wait to pay. Seems like a high-end salon should have that. Other than that, I have no complaints and love going to Charles Ifergan.

Jamie is an excellent stylist and very personable. The ladies who wash hair at very professional and attentive.

Charles Ifergan stylists and products are the best. My hair is never dry from coloring and I've always had great results.

As always I love your place and all people are so nice and smiling but Kennedy color lady and Charles are THE BEST !!! Thank You for great place to take care of my beauty !!

It was my first visit and I felt very welcome. I was given a tour of the salon and a welcome gift bag at the end. Aaron gave me a great haircut, and I'll be returning.

I have been enjoying your salon services for many years! Samantha, Gia and Erin are the wonderful stylists I have been working with through the years! ?? Thank you for jobs well done! Best Jean Arger Hutson Your entire staff is very professional

Color turned out beautifully and the entire staff was very friendly and helpful.

Cece, Ryan and Luda are all very nice people !

George and Dennis are the best.

Dennis knows exactly how I like my hair cut and never fails to deliver! First stop after my haircut......was complimented on my hair!!

What a wonderful first experience at the salon! Rachel did an amazing job styling my hair for a special event. She achieved the exact look I wanted and Custis did a lovely, "natural" make-up look for me that was flawless. In addition, both of them are friendly and easy/fun to chat with. I would highly recommend trying them both. In addition, the salon is comfortable and elegant. These people make you feel relaxed and welcome.

Great hair cut with Jessica. She gave me exactly the haircut I wanted- was efficient and quick.

Jillian did my color and Rachel my cut. They were wonderful.

Joe gives the BEST haircut!!

The service was amazing and I'm so happy with Rachel.

Jessica is great and always makes me look beautiful! Thanks Stacie

Very good experience for over 10 years

I feel like a million bucks after a visit with Armand and Dennis! Xo

Loyal customer ... always satisfied.

Dennis is the best! I feel beautiful when I leave!

Professional - Highly Experienced - Trust-worthy - Client Focused

Jamie, my stylist is great. Very talented and great person

On a scale of 0-10, Giselle rates 100. As a client at the Oak St. Location for 30 years , many good stylists have worked on my hair. I say worked on because my hair is thick, wavy, and difficult to style unless you are patient and an expert. Giselle has never been thwarted by the time it take to cut, dry, style, and use the keratin treatment on my hair. She is the very best and a nice person as well. Thank you for all you do, Giselle! Kayla Morgan

I go out of my way to come to Charles Ifergan and it is well worth it to get my hair colored by Miriah and cut by Gia. It is always a fantastic experience and I am never disappointed.

Always great from the time you walk in the door to the time you check out great service!

Hair color by George; cut & style by Michael; eyebrows by Curtis; Compliments by everyone. Thank you all for a job well done and for being so warm and welcoming each time I come in.

Clean, friendly, helpful and GOOD. My hair is one of the first things people notice about me. I will never switch stylists. I trust Gia with my look.

Ryan is great about listening to all my concerns as I know my hair well and what I like and do not like. I also know the type of hair that I have and what I can do to it once I am on my own. Most stylist put out the same cut over and over because they have perfected it or its in style, never really listening. Women are very particular, however they mostly do not assertively advocate, I do. If I am not satisfied especially since I have a consultation while hair is dry with stylist, I do not need to return. Competition is high and cost to women not cheap so I move on. Ryan listens, verifies as we go along and I am satisfied. He is a gem!!

Love the staff! All extremely talented and professional

Carlos knows my hair, knows what I like, knows how to make me look great and cares that I love the color. And I always do. Then I'm excited to see Gisele; she's so positive and supportive and looks for ways to make the most of my new color. PS. Thank you for taking scheduling calls on Mondays.

I do my hair with Kennedy and I am really Happy!

Great experience at Charles Ifergan-Oak Street. Was greeted and taken on a tour of the salon. Had great service & loved my cut. Will definitely be back.

I have been a client for 20 years and find the service outstanding.

Charles=Excellent!!

Carlos did a great job on my lowlights and highlights. I even received a compliment from a stranger on the bus when I was going home from the salon!

Curtis is the BEST!! Talented,professional,and courteous.

Incredible haircut!

Great atmosphere and service. Eddie did a fantastic job on my haircut.

Olivia is terrific. I love the way she cuts and styles my hair!

5 stars plus

Thanks for the great color and cut appointments Saturday morning! I was glad to get in during the day I wanted/needed as I come from out of town, and I was very impressed with the service and friendliness of your salon. I can't wait to come back-Samantha and Giselle were awesome! Thanks!

Top notch service and fantastic haircut and blowout highly recommend the Pak St salon.

I got my hair cut my Olivia and colored by Jillian and I love both. They are great and would recommend them to all of my friends!

Just went to Charles Ifergan for a haircut for the first time and was thrilled with the results. I have had a hard time finding a stylist in Chicago that I liked in my price range, and am so happy to have finally found Giselle. I have long, straight hair and just wanted a cut that would give it more shape, as I had avoided getting a haircut for many months since I was dissatisfied with my last experience at another salon and had been apprehensive to blindly try another stylist. Giselle was recommended by a friend and did a wonderful job. Will definitely return.

The best cut and personality

Miriah & Gia are both AMAZING! Thank you for making me feel beautiful everytime! Wouldn't trade you guys' for anyone in the world ;)

Jessica and Miriah are the very best. I receive more compliments on my hair than I ever did before coming to Charles Ifergan.

When I have my highlights by Carlos with my cut and style by Sayuri I look and feel 10 years younger than when I walked in. They are terrific!

love the way he highlights my hair and love it he is always on time.

Great service. True european style salon. Olivia was wonderful.

George is the master of all Colorists. Dennis rocks! George & Dennis...Thank you for a great experience and outcome every time.

Always satisfied with my visit.

Mariah is always exceptional.

Great

Ryan was my Stylist. He listened to how I wanted my hair cut and the look that I would hope to achieve. The final look is even better than I anticipated! He added a few suggestions of his own which made my cut and style so beautiful. Ryan is professional and very upbeat! The total experience was wonderful. Highly recommended! Jackie DeLeon

I've been a client for over a decade! Shout out to Miriah, Eddie and Gia!! They are awesome!

Between George for color and Jessica for cutting and styling, I know I have the best of the best.

Jamie is the best!

Carlos highlighted my hair and it's the best color I've ever gotten! It's perfect!

She does a great job with haircuts! LOVE her work.

Service was excellent. Michael is wonderful and I give you top rating.

He went way out of his way to fit me in on a last minute request! He does a terrific job on my color! He's the best!

My experience there is always great. I have been a faithful customer since 1997 when Charles cut my hair. Now Carlos and Eddie make me feel pretty!

Perfect as usual. Kennedy is the best !!!!!!

george is very special--an excellent colorist wash bowl experience always relaxing

I actually fly in from the east coast to get my hair cut by Gia at the Charles Ifergan Salon. I've stayed loyal for 13 years so far and plan to continue my loyalty in the future! Wonderful salon with wonderful people there and a lovely atmosphere.

Ryan my hair stylist is very talented and professional. I live out of town and make it a point to still have Ryan cut my hair.

Miriah has been coloring my hair for years and she is the best especially with those resistant grey hairs, she is always accommodating and on time as well and Eddie has been cutting and styling my hair for many years as well.....he is consistently on time and he listens when I talk about what I would like to do and then is able to execute....they are outstanding!

I have been a client of Giselle's for many years and have recently began seeing Mariah for my color. She is fantastic. She knows what color looks good on me and I've been very happy with the result each time I've seen her. She's easy and fun to talk to, and I'll be back again soon!

I am incredibly satisfied with Rachel ( she is a very talented hair cutter !) and Miriah, who colors my hair

My hear stainless and colorist are fabulous and liisten to my requests

Michael. Frieri is an incredibly talented stylist. He can work with the most difficult hair and make it a masterpiece.

Fabulous hair stylist!! Xoxoxo

I saw Jillian today to brighten up some bad hi lights I recently had done. I instantly could tell I was in good hands when I walked off the elevator into the lovely salon. Jillian was extremely confident and knew exactly what to do which assures me inward in great hands. It was my first visit to the salon so had a complimentary blow dry by Rachel. She was just as nice as Jillian and I enjoyed chatting with both of them. It's obvious they bioth are extremely talentrd and passionate about their work! I haven't been this happy with my hair color and style for years! Also, the front desk reception staff were extremely kind and helpful. Often at a nice salon I find the staff to be snobby or make me feel uncomfortable but it was quite the opposite at this salon! Thank you!

I always have a great experience at your salon. I really appreciate the good work and friendliness of Armand, Carmen, Adrianna, and many others.

She always is very professional and pleasant and does a very nice job on my color. I routinely receive compliments on my hair color. Also the door staff is helpful and pleasant in greeting me, and the shampoo lady did a very nice job of washing the color out and leaving my hair easy for me to style before I left the salon.

Great colorist, George. Very professional, great expertise. Jamie-hairstylist- great cut and style. Always willing to work with me to change the style and cut.

Amazing service. Cut and color by Gia and Kennedy- couldn't ask for anything better.

Great haircut and experience. Would definitely return.

Love Kennedy!

George and Dennis not only do a great job, but are very fun to be with. Colleen Jennings

The haircuts I've gotten from Dennis have been consistently good. I keep coming back for more.

First class beauty shop. I feel well taken care of, very welcome and surrounded by excellence. Charles is the only one who has cut my hair for over 30 years and his team is the best and incredibly talented. When I enter the shop I feel like I'm at home with friends. It's the best, year after year. I get compliments on my hair all the time. ALL THE TIME!

Always have great results.

Samantha and Gia are both excellent at what they do!

Samantha and Jamie---perfect!

Sayuri is terrific. I like how flexible she is with me. I like that I don't have to get my hair washed before my haircut. It saves me time. I appreciate her attention to detail.

Olivia is wonderful! She does a great blow dry and has extraordinary fashion sense which makes for an extraordinary convo at no extra charge!

Always amazing I love Anyssa and Rachel !

I've been coming to Charles Ifergan for years and love it!

I had color with Anyssa - she's just a joy! Very knowledgeable, great with suggestions and very aware of what styles/color suit her clients. She's great to talk with, too! Such an enjoyable experience. Jimena washed and glazed my hair - she's great to talk with and the water is always the perfect temperature! Gia cut and styled my hair and it's just perfect every time. She's fast yet thorough and always has great ideas for new styles. Check-in and Check-out process is fast and pleasant, too!

Charles Ifergan ....the best stylist in the world! Charles Ifergan Salon.....impeccable, friendly and kind staff My family and friends has been going to this salon...proud to say we are now on the fourth generation enjoying the service of this awesome place Cheers!!! Nadhja

My stylist, Sayuri, is great - she listens, makes suggestions and always talks about how she's drying/styling my hair so I can do it at home. Everyone else there is super-friendly and helpful, too.

Great!!!!!

Great service yesterday from Kennedy, Gisele and Shirely. Thanks!

Always feel welcome - most especially my puppy. Gia is the best.

I'm so glad to find this place and stylist Sayuri did an amazing job. She also shared a lot of her fashion tips with me. I will definitely recommend this place to other people.

loved it

Hello to all; It is with great pleasure that I take the time to review such a fun, up-beat, professional and diverse salon. When you walk in, you are greeted by hip front-desk associates who are ready to point you in the right direction. The music is on, the blow-dryers are going and there is an exciting BUZZ about the place. There are young employees and stylists wearing the latest trends and there are the stylists that I have seen there for years...just as busy as ever! The prices are very reasonable despite the 'aura of an expensive Oak Street Salon.' Rachel already has great name-recognition as the extension specialist. Ask for: Rachel at Ifergan! I had Jillian as my colorist; fun, professional and she almost sounded like an ER Doctor.."I need 2 minutes, then a wash, glaze and towel..." My hair is perfect every time. The salon is clean, well-stocked, organized, the magazines are up to date, the crowd is diverse and it's fun to 'people watch.' Men, women, children, local-models and even a classy elderly lady in a walker were there on a Saturday morning. At first, I was worried that I was too 'boring-lawyer' and plain to go to this salon, but I felt great upon entering and most of all, exiting with my new look! Keep up the great work.

exceptional competency and service. it's hard to justify paying a lot for "a haircut". Of course, the people at CI are selling much more - and they do it with an effortless charm. our family have been loyal clients for nearly a decade, and we will remain loyal clients for many years to come.

Everybody loves my hair cut by Charles and great color job by Kennedy !! Everybody is extremely nice and I love the place !! Me and my face LOVE Luda work and the results !!

Color, styling and a new eye shadow....the staff know me well (by name & my preferences) I delayed services by one week longer so that I could get to this salon and my regular professionals. No one else can create my 'look'.

I love the Charles Ifergan Salon. I get my hair washed by Carmen who is so friendly and makes me feel so relaxed while she washes my hair. We chat and she washes my hair like I was getting a spa treatment, not just a quick wash and rinse! And, I get my haircut from Charles himself and he always does a great job. I have short hair that requires a fair amount of styling unlike a simple straight hair cut. I need to get my haircut every three weeks, so after nearly 10 years, I feel like we are friends. As long as Charles is cutting hair, I will always go to him and his salon.

I have been well taken care of by Eddie for about 13 years! The salon is always a pleasant place to visit.

Everything was excellent

Miriah and Giselle were wonderful as always. Great color and cut!

I have been going to Jamie for cut/style and Ceci for color for a couple of years now. They both do a really, really good job. They are always happy to change things up when I'm ready and make suggestions but they're never pushy. I get compliments on my hair so often that most of my coworkers also see them now. They make it happen and I actually have fun and enjoy catching up with them.

From Debbie Krolik on April 9, 2016. Typo's courtesy of Google/not me!!!!!!

I had a delightful experience when I came into the salon. I was greeted by the staff, they were very kind. My hair stylist did an amazing job! I love my new hair cut and will be returning for another one. She was very knowledgeable, and helpful when I asked questions.

Charles did a fantastic job of cutting my hair. The gal who blew dry my hair was charming and efficient. Overall, I LOVE Charles and all my experiences at his salon and would never consider going any where else. Sincerely, Sandy Arnold P.S. Missed not seeing Carlos

I've been coming to Charles Ifergan on Oak Street for almost 2 years now and wouldn't even consider a different salon. Rachel has been doing my hair that entire time, she is fantastic!

The team at Charles Ifergan from top to bottom is simply as good as it gets.

Reception are so welcoming and friendly, Rachel cut my hair and she's the sweetest and also so very funny, very confidant and you feel safe with her! Great salon, well done

This salon is best I have found since moving from New York 8 years ago. It took a lot of trials and errors to find a salon that does a great hair color and cut for me. Very happy with service, promptness ,location and price as compared to other salons nearby in Chicago.

This was my first appointment with Kennedy. She is a talented, beautiful colorist, who is absolutely AWESOME! What can I say...,Kennedy rocks!! The BEST! Thank you, Kennedy!! JoAnn Valerio

Eddie is the best. He does his thing while we chat, and I walk out with a great cut. He's efficient and personable, with a great eye for style.

The best haircut constantly. Always knows what I need and how to make me look beautiful. The best in Chicago and Midwest.

I love Rachel and the man that shampooed my hair was great too!

Service as always was top notch

Loved my cut with Olivia, she was so attentive and gave me just what I wanted.

Grear

Rachel does a fantastic job! She gives the best haircuts and is able to be meticulous in her work while also being a joy to talk with.

Great!!

I got another great cut from Olivia. I will continue to come back and recommend her to friends!

Came here originally on a Groupon and really liked my color with Jillian and cut with Olivia so came back again. Love my color and cut. Also such great service. Everyone there wanted to make sure I was being attended to and had something to drink (even Charles)

Beautiful color from Anyssa

Jillian colorists, Jaime stylist came in undecided left a new person. I ready for change and what a fabulous transformation. Hubby thinks he has a new wife. Hello

I bought a Gilt City deal to come in for a haircut/hair donation. It was my first time in the salon and everyone was extremely friendly! Olivia was my stylist and we had a blast chopping my hair for Locks Of Love! She gave me a cute cut afterwards. I look forward to coming back once my hair grows out!

Jamie did a fabulous job of cutting my hair.

Charles is a genius! No hesitation in recommending him, he is one of the greats!!

It's always a pleasure to come get my hair cut After all these years Charles is family!!

I've never been happier getting my haircut until Jessica started cutting my hair.

They are Amazing such high class and tell you the truth: in the heart of the Gold Coast you feel like a celebrity coming out!!!

Since moving from New York nearly 9 years ago, I have finally found the best salon to replace the one I went to in NY. Very happy with the staff attending to my color , hair cut and timeliness of service. Will continue to frequent the Ifergan salon in future, per compliments I receive on my hair style and ease of managing it on my own for the weeks between.

Everyone was really nice. The shampoo woman has magic fingers. Dennis gave me a great cut. It was a good experience.

Jamie is the ultimate artist and professional. Love her.

Dennis is the BEST. Not only is he an awesome hair stylist, but he is so much fun to be around, i always leave your Salon feeling pampered and with a Wonderful hair style. I have never had a hair stylist like him and I have had many hairstylists over the course of my life.

I have been a client at Charles Ifergan for 37 years and love my hair. I've always received excellent service.

Admins and Ryan were very friendly professional and timely

I left your salon for a few years and returned! I could never find anyone to truly replace Sayuri, Kennedy and Luda. I do have mani, pedi at Renew Spa with Irina . Basically she was an Iferigan girl. Therefore , I feel your Salon has the most professionals of anywhere I've been. It is my pleasure to b a patron of your salon. THANK YOU

Luda is the best Esthetician I have ever gone to. Luda is a kind, sweet professional who goes out of her way to be sure her client is satisfied with her service. Rita Higgins

Did a great job on coloring my hair. Very professional and nice, too.

I love the service and quality of style/cut/color at Charles Ifregan. I've been going to Ryan for over 7 years and have referred over 10 clients to him due to his amazing expertise with hair. I love how well he knows how to handle any style, and no matter we are doing - cut, treatment, updo - I look amazing.

Excellent, highlights and blow out today.

A+

Everything is great - thank you!

Gia is the best!

I have been going to Charles Ifergan salon on Oak Street for over 10 years. The service and quality of work never waivers as Charles is often on the floor cutting hair and part of the team. This salon is all about team work. Joe the manager is all about customer service and caters to their clientele. Anissa is an amazing colorist. I highly recommend this salon.

Always great with Charles!!!!

Miriah and Jamie provide professional and exceptional service! My hair looks amazing following each visit! After a visit with them I receive many compliments on my cut and color! Couldn't be happier going to Charles Ifregan:)

I have been going to Charles Ifergan for years. Miriah does my color and Gia doesmy cut/style. Both ladies are fabulous -wouldn't trust my trsses to anyone else.

I always have a great experience at Ifergan. Michael cuts my hair and did my single process every other haircut. I am very satisfied every time.

I have been going to Charles for over 20 years and always have good / great service. Dennis is wonderful and I have stayed with him the entire time.

Had great service this weekend from George, Dennis, Rachael, Olivia - and Sergio who helped Dennis.

I don't always feel pretty walking in, but I feel stunning walking out.

Love the people that work there and I love the result of my hair

Great service all around!

Can never say enough good things about my time at Charles Ifergan Salon. Eddie is wonderful and so talented. I moved to Atlanta and now I am back getting my haircuts here baucause anywhere is settling.

I've had Luda shape and color my brows for a while now and it makes such a huge difference in how your face and eyes look. Luda is the absolute best!

Can't think of a nicer, more qualified stylist. Is a true gentleman. Drive more than 20 miles just for a "Dennis" cut. If he retires, I am getting a wig.

Absolutely the best! I see Kennedy and Ryan for color and cut-I could rave about both of them for pages and pages. First of all, they are real artists. I've never been happier with how my hair looks. In addition to being so talented, they are so incredibly warm and caring -I always look forward to my appointments with them. The salon has such a positive upbeat vibe-everyone is so helpful. I highly highly recommend!

Michael gives the most up to date and elegant haircuts ever! He is the best. Service at this salon --from the shampoo ladies to the friendly front desk -- is impeccable.

35 + yrs- need I say more ?

Carlos is the best!

I am very happy with both my cut and my color.

Dennis is the best. He is the reason to drive downtown to Chicago !

The people here are all wonderful, and Dennis always gives me the best perm and cut. I always enjoy coming here.

I've come here for years and it's the best...Jessica, George, Sam....everyone!